You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Me - The Many Faces of a Weird Writer

That is one of the best "introduceyourself" posts I have ever read here! Thank you for sharing your life with us. Your writing accomplishments are many; congratulations! Steemit seems to be a perfect extension of that too; steemmonsters ...is it going to really take off here, do you think?

And your years in Service are interesting to me as well. I know this is a sweeping generalization, but your writing/creative side seems a weird mix with military for me. I don't know why I think that though, because I've got absolutely nothing to base it on except a feeling, which is pure bunk, I know haha What/who got you into the military, if you don't mind me asking?

Love your Holy Spirit story too. Sometime, you just "know".

Thank you again!

Sort:  

Thank you very much.

I got into weird fiction after the military. It might have been a reaction to the upswing in nationalism that has driven our "any war is a good war" mentality. The rebel in me, I suppose.

What got me into the military was an overbearing and verbally abusive father I wanted to get away from. It was a positive experience, for the most part--the first enlistment. I joined the National Guard because I remembered what a positive experience my regular Army days were, but I didn't want to do it again. I was building a career at that point and just wanted to serve my local and state communities. A huge miscalculation.

Yeah, the Hound of Heaven. He always gets his man. :-)

You are most welcome!

Ahh that makes perfect sense; I'm sure you've moved well beyond it, but I'm sorry for your dealings with your father. And yes, the National Guard, serving local and state; a shocking miscalculation I'm sure.

Yeah, the Hound of Heaven.

That's awesome. I've never heard that before, but it's very fitting :)

He's tamed quite a bit in recent years. One learns to cope.

The Hound of Heaven

Age will do that. And yes, coping is all we can often do.

The Hound of Heaven ! Thank you; I've never heard of that before, but I loved it!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84