Hi, yeah, I'm new and all that.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I honestly don't know what I'm doing typing this. I've seen a little of what people do here and they know so much or they're expert in at least one thing and that's their catch with people. I'm expert at nothing as far as I remember but I like to write and say things. Whatever thing I'm thinking like I'm doing right now. So, maybe this is going to become my personal blog? But this is not going to be "Dear diary..." I hope no. I'd prefer to think about this blog as a journey to find myself and what I can be an expert.

Also, I'm not an English native speaker, so my English sucks BUT this is the best way to learn how to properly write and get better. Well... my English is not THAT bad but, to me, it's not the best. However, as there is a "Spanish" tag, maybe I would consider doing some Spanish content para mis amigos de habla hispana.

What else can I do? Yes, talk about me. Yay.

I'm Genesis. Yes, that's my real name and very common where I live. I'm 24 and living in Venezuela, the hell you find on your news about Chávez, Maduro and supposedly beautiful -with a lot of surgeries- women. I'm not one of them, by the way. This place is crazy and that's the reason why I'm almost a hikikomori (I'm not, don't worry). I work as a freelancer, mostly in marketing.

How did I find this place? I have a friend which is a Steemit preacher and he always talks about how good and great this platform is. Also, I've read comments about people saying how great this is. So, why don't give it a try? Apart from the fact that you can gain money (which is the main reason for almost everyone to be here) as I said before, I like to write and this is the perfect place to vent my feelings.

I like a lot of things, seriously! I LOVE video games and can spend a lot of time playing games. My current favorite is Overwatch. That's why I've been thinking I can also start doing lives but I'm not really sure for 2 reasons:

  1. My internet sucks. Venezuelan internet is the worst stuff you can find so maybe you'll watch me at 144p while playing at 300ms. 8-bit Stream experience.
  2. I'm not the best talking because I get nervous easily. I will certainly try to entertain all of you, though.

On the other hand, I like beauty stuff like makeup but I'm the laziest b*tch on block so maybe you won't see stuff like that here.

In general, I think you might see a lot of me in here soon.

Aunque no soy la mejor para mantener promesas, prometo que si hay gente interesada en leerme en español, también puedo empezar a hacer publicaciones en dicho idioma. De lo contrario, no se pierden de mucho.

I hope to read what you think about this... thing in the comments. See ya soon! :)

34782276_10156133995988153_5704441396358807552_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @lyrieth, so glad you made it here. It’s so nice to know you are a natural born writer who writes out self thoughts and inspiration. Yeah that’s exactly what the platform is all about, being original. But to be frank with you , Originality has its elevations and promotions but not for you as a beginner.

There are lots of steps to be taken before it gets to that and believe me if you follow this little advice I’m about to give you now , you won’t get lost or get frustrated when the upvotes aren’t coming by creating contents and not making connection. How do you make connections/friends on steemit, it is basically by communication

Welcome to this amazing platform, this platform as far as it is concerned can change your life through rewarding great content but it isn’t the platform the rewards you, people on the platform do through the platform so this has brought me down to tell you the importance of connection and communication on this platform

Communication is a key factor when it comes to all types of relationship , be it interpersonal or inter communal relationship. Without communication then I wonder how two or more people could make plans either for self development or general development. Communication has presented itself as the only way to relate with others.

The key to success on this platform is communication through commenting , this is what you basically need as a starter, make friends , join communities as you’d get to find out different types of communities on this platform as you explore posts. Trying to add value to you by impacting this knowledge unto you. Take this from me and you shall be successful on this platform, welcome again

Take this advice from me and you shall find your way quickly through the ocean as that’s what I’d love to call steemit for the sake of this explanation. Welcome again and I wish you luck, remember to make lots and lots of friends before creating contents so you’d have friends to upvote them when you make contents.

Oh. My. God. I LOVED your comment! It's a very powerful advice and I'll take it as my motto here. I'll start connecting and communicating with more people.

I really reaaaaally appreciate your comment so much that I had to follow you. Thank you!

Hello lyrieth! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi, Steemsociety. Thank you so much for all those tips. I really appreciate them!

Welcome to Steem Community @lyrieth! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

It's really interesting to know that! Thank you so much for your advice.

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed. Don’t forget to get all your friends to do the same! I repeat I would never tell someone to buy 15 steem but honestly for 95% of the people here will only get to 15 if the buy them ! It’s up to you Good Luck with the choice you make

This is such an interesting advice! Thank you so much for it. I'll do what you say and hopefully get noticed by more people soon.

Nice to have you here on Steemit community :)
One tip for you as a new user:
Comment on many posts that interest you and that you have the most knowledge of yourself, this will help the steemit community and your steem wallet.
Good luck.

Hi, Aleksandar. Thank you so much for your advice, I'll take it and definitely start to do it. I hope to see more about you!


Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!
Click the Image Below to see the Video!
You also got a $5 UPVOTE from @postpromoter

Vote for @yabapmatt as Top 20 Witness!
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=yabapmatt&approve=1

So cool! Thanks!

Good introduction You have my vote,I help you and help me to progress

Thank you!

Welcome @lyrieth ! Your English is great (: our hearts go out to you in Venezuela, and may you too become a preacher of steemit to the people!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, Ingrid!

Thank you so much for your kind words, I really appreciate them. I checked your content and I had to follow you! Love to see much more about you in your posts :)

Muchas gracias, Orangel. Me alegra ver la cantidad de venezolanos que hay en esta comunidad. Un abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95