Hello there, anyone who might be for whatever reason interested in my existence!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

As per the welcome guide, I am introducing myself right here!

I go by the name of maciozo, though as you might imagine, that's not my real name. While I prefer to keep "maciozo" and my real life identity seperate, I probably haven't done a great job of doing so.

Currently, I'm a third year undergraduate studying for a Masters in Electronic Engineering. Funnily enough, I find the programming portion quite easy, and I tend to struggle with the actual electronicsey stuff... maybe I should have taken Comp Sci.

I also study Japanese as a part of my degree, though I'm only in my second semester ですから、私はそれがへたです。As one might guess from my avatar, I'm rather into anime and other such mistakes. I also play airsoft with my uni's society occasionally.

I love music. Unless I'm talking or walking with someone, or doing any sort of work, I'll most likely have a pair of headphones on. Specifically the Fostex TH-X00 at home, and the B&W P7 when I'm out or not at my desk. I mostly listen to hardstyle, hardcore, happy hardcore, metal, post hardcore, future funk, vocaloid, and well... I'm actually not too limited by genres. My all time favourite band is Pendulum, and I really wish that their 2004 version of Follower got a proper release.

Since they were the ones to indirectly refer me to this place, I'd like to give a mention to @teksyndicate - originally a YouTube channel for tech news, indie gaming, and tinfoil-hat-related shenanigans.

That's probably about it for now. Feel free to comment or mention me on steemit.chat if you wanna chat. Thanks~

59474753_p2_master1200.png.png
Source

Sort:  

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Thank you! I'm rather excited to see how this platform evolves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73