Introducing myself: My dream is to solve poverty with blockchainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steeminans! I'm Naoya Maeda,24 years old. I'm from Japan!
I'll mistake English because I'm not good at English. But I have something I wanna tell you. So I try to write in English.

First of all, thank you for your interest in this article.
I would like you to read the unforgettable experience of Cambodia that I still have driving force of my dream.

To the first developing country in my life

I participated in a volunteer tour of Cambodia in August 2014, about 4 years ago from now, when I was in 2 years college.

020.JPG

As a reason for participating, I will go back to the story which I sympathized hotly with the contents of the English long sentences I met at the time of studying English.
It was "developed countries should devote expenses for solving poverty before devoting research expenses to state-of-the-art technologies such as space development".
WFP (World Food Program) reports that there are 3.1 million children dying of malnutrition annually before 5 years old.
There are full of useful products and services more and more in developed countries. But this is a reality in developing countries in Africa and Asia. So I knew this fact and thought that I have to check with my own eyes.
A particularly unforgettable event was a visit of an orphanage.

I knew the fact that my tears didn't stop

I love children So I was really looking forward to going to an orphanage.
All the children in the orphanage are cute and friendly, and we made origami and play football and baseball, and soon became friends with the children.

IMG_0687.JPG

A child were studying Japanese and could speak Japanese a bit, so I talked a lot about the current situation etc with him. He said "1 meal per day everyday. So to be hungry" with a smile. I thought he is not to be dissatisfied. This is natural life for him so he didn't complain. I admired that he was strong. I gave them many chocolate so they rejoiced before saying goodbye. I thought it was really nice to bring a chocolate but I thought that I could only do this. And I felt sad.

We went to Chinese restaurant after visiting an orphanage on Volunteer Tour Program.

At that time, there was a truly shocking event in my life.

There was many luxurious food on the table when I entered restaurant.I'll think it looks delicious usually. But this time, I looked different. I just heard the fact that an orphanage child said "1 meal per day". So I thought "Why does he change his living with different birthplace?". And I noticed "It is not a matter of being able to eat food" in my life for the first time. I couldn't eat many luxurious food. I would like to given children food. I thought "I am powerless".

I have known

"Children in developing countries can't eat many food".

My dream is to solve poverty with technology

I was worried about how to solve poverty after returning Japan.
There are people who solve poverty. They are Microsoft's Bill Gates and Investor Warren Buffett and Facebook's Mark Zuckerberg. They donate a huge amount of money. I thought I have many money.
I started investing and studying sales and programming. But I have failed a lot. And I couldn't start solving poverty.
But I was able to have small hope.

It is a platform that used "Blockchains" like "steemit".
steemit is a platform that user who wrote a good article and users who voted good articles gets rewards. And token's price rises when users increase and use. I thought it was great service because steemit gives users rewards.

Then, I consider using token with developing country and developed country.
For example, I think there are people who can't participate in solving poverty because they can't make money.
So I thought should prepare platform that has monetize with token economy like steemit.
This is one case but I really think it can solve poverty. I don't decide to make platform. But I consider ICO.
I'll try everything that can solve poverty even if a little possibility.
Because I think this is what I have to do in my life.

Finally, thank you for reading this article!
I wish you give me advise. Thank you very much.

IMG_5944.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome in steemit my freind ❤️

Thank you my friend ♡

Welcome to Steemit @maenao upvote :D

Thank you!

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you!
I'll continue to post!

Loading...

Welcome to steemit.

You have a good vision and I hope you will focus on what it takes to achieve it.

Yes, steemit is a good platform you can leverage on to achieve your dream. In your on part, you should be ready to invest in yourself to write better to provide good content and if you are not ready for that, make a lot of video or audio posting through #dlive or #dsound.

You should also try to invest some money on steem and steem dollar (SBD) to promote your content (buy upvote).

And I think you know that your steem power is important, so you need to invest in yourself first before you can do a little about fighting poverty using steemit platform. Although not compulsory but necessary, the earlier the better.

There are many ways you can go about this, but the best is raising money via steemit to finance training people on how they can also be part of steemit to generate monthly income and many more

Should you need advice anytime, don't hesitate to get in touch

For now, join the #Steemitschool if you want to see this your dream come true

Join the discord channel here!

Believe me, dream always come true just keep your mind on it and work towards it.

Never give up!

I remain @empowermite

Thank you for advicing!
I'll archive my dream because I never give up!
Please enjoy reading my article!

Wow! Great post, much respect from Canada! Upvoted!

Thank you!
Please enjoy your life in Canada!

Welcome on steemit. Looks like you came to the right place! All the best.

Thank you!
I continue to write a article every day!

Very inspiring @maenao! Well done... I have a heart for Social Entrepreneurs and Change in Africa. www.iamcatalyst.live

Blessings to you! Mel @coachmelleow

Thank you very much, Mr.coachmelleow!
Your heart is very great!
Let's do our best!

Welcome to Steemit and good luck :)

Thank you!

@maenaoさんの日本語の自己紹介記事にもコメントさせて頂きましたが⋯私の前回のコメント、「難民」について書いていて、視点がずれていましたね。あとから読み直して、何でこんなずれたことを書いたんだろうと反省です⋯。
難民ビザでオーストラリアに入国したカンボジア人の知り合いがいるからだと思います。
英語の自己紹介記事も素晴らしいです!写真の赤いシャツを着た男の子の笑顔がいいですね ^^*

いえいえ、貧困問題も難民の問題も国際的に解決しなければならない重大な問題だと認識しております。
カンボジアの方がオーストラリアで生活していらっしゃるのですね。
難民の問題に関して、自分も勉強不足な面もありますので、改めてきっかけを頂いて感謝しております!
カンボジアの大人も子供も本当に笑顔が素敵なんですよね(^^)僕はこの笑顔がもっと増えるような活動を頑張りたいと思います!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78