I have more lives than a cat and I am starting a new one here at Steemit!

I present myself to all of you: My name is Mabel, I am 48 years old. My birthday was last December 18th. I was born in Santander, Colombia.

I had a kidney transplant in 2004. An angel gave me another chance to live and thanks to him, I have been able to see how my daughter grows up and share special moments with my family. I found out about the network thanks to @ladaural. She is my only daughter and she talks every day about this social network. I like to be on Facebook but my daughter insists that Steemit is more interesting. As I spend more time here I will realize who is telling the truth.

IMG-20130206-WA0000.jpg

I have been through very hard times caused by my illness. Thank God, the love of my husband and my daughter, I have been able to overcome all these problems. I enjoy the moments that life gives me and each day is a new opportunity to learn. I love the beach, the music. I do not like the cold although I lived in Bogota for many years.

46097_408227322584702_306728572_n.jpg

I sell clothes, shoes and accessories. My clients go to my house and there they try what they like. With this disease I have learned that only fatigue remains from the hurry, so I looked for a job according to my condition. I use my free time to take care of my family and myself. I like reading, sewing, cooking, going for walks in the evenings and watching movies. Every morning I prepare my coffee and sit down to read several newspapers through the internet.

In this new year I hope to learn about cryptocurrencies. I consider it another of the inventions that came to stay and be part of everyone's life. Today, I start my year entering this new stage: my way in Steemit.

SAM_3681.JPG

Have an excellent year surrounded by your loved ones.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community, I hope you feel at home and enjoy every moment.

If you want to read my blog, you could get things that you like.

Follow me, together we are more!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy your stay :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55