Welcome to my blog / Content for students

Foremost, I would like to say that I see the Steemit platform as a great opportunity to share what I like in a simple and interesting way. The platform innovates in many ways and I wont say all of them in this post. In this blog I will share what I like and academic content focused on English and exact subjects. The student community is growing, and just like in other existing social networks, there will be a demand for content aimed at students. So I'll be acting in that gap.

After talking about my goals in relation to the blog, I will talk a little about myself. My name is Gabriel Magalhães and I am 18 years old today. I am studying Buildings in CEFET-MG (Federal Center of Technological Education of Minas Gerais) and I intend to attend Computer Science in college. My favorite high school subjects are Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and English and in the Technical Education is the Structures subject. In the first two years of high school, I earned two medals at OBMEP (Brazilian Mathematics Olympiad of Public Schools), in 2016 I got the silver medal and in 2017 I got the gold one. In this year of 2018 I intend to take the test of the OBA (Brazilian Astronomy Olympiad), OBMEP and OBM (Brazilian Mathematical Olympiad).

15740840_1201371923277753_3181443929316538669_n.jpg

In my leisure time, I like to go out with friends, play football and video games, watch movies and series and listen to music. I intend to apply to some american universities and for this I am devoting myself quite a bit to English. I took an english course from 2013-2014 and now I am returning to the course in 2018. I plan to take the TOEFL and SAT this year, as these are necessary tests to apply for an american university.

As I said, I am devoting myself a lot to English, so I will post content alternately in English and Portuguese. That will probably be mini-lessons, study tips and geeks subjects. See you in the next posts!

Sort:  

Welcome and well done a well written intro.

I am always trying to improve my english! Thank you!

Warm welcome!! I’m also new here. Hope you enjoy the community, follow if you want! 😊
Love from Barcelona

Of course i will. Thanks from Brazil! 😊

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and cool.

Congratulations @magalhastudios1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome on board magalhastudios1!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73