Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Steemit pic.jpg

Hola! Steemians,

My name is Nicole (@magnicfiq) and I prefer an anarchistic society so I’m all for decentralisation. Hence, I’m here!

I create contents on happiness and self-actualisation (you can also find me on Quora and my book, BE. What You Can Be, You Must Be. on Amazon). Interestingly, it was my attempt to find the cause of unhappiness in society that led me to realize the flaws of modern societies' economic system - a totalitarian capitalism. Consequently, I support anarchism.

I genuinely care for people and I agree with Abraham Maslow, the American psychologist’s theory of self-actualisation - that people will only be truly fulfilled and happy when they can be who they are idiosyncratically, and it is when people are happy and fulfilled will our societies become great, not by measure of our per capita income.

I hope by sharing what I know about happiness and self-actualisation, people can benefit from it and experience a higher level of happiness and fulfillment. Hopefully, my contents will present a fresh perspective on happiness...that it is not the ad nauseum that tons of happiness gurus before me have shared.

From what I’ve heard, Steemians are friendly and generous. I’m looking forward to receiving tons of LOVE from y’all!!! =D

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @magnicfiq! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the reminder!

Welcome


Welcome to Steem @magnicfiq.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Great resource!

Welcome to Steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73