Introduction and my Bird eats my Necklace

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi dear steemit members, I just found out about this website from a friend of mine that is actually not a member but he was just passing by and said: "I think Rachel will like that!" So yes my name is Rachel and this is me!

oscar.jpg

Oops! sorry that's not me, that's Oscar, my bird who loves to eat my necklace! Moving on, this is me:

photo_2017-08-21_22-48-35.jpg

Oh shoot, you know how men post their wedding picture and poof, you see them, like seee them! well, not the same with us girls, since we change a little bit too much. My stylist worked on me from 6 to 11 a.m., this is me at midnight (summer) the end of the wedding day, the photographer is not my husband but my very dear cousin, and she won the best-picture-of-Rachel's-wedding-night-award. Such a long name.

So, just for you, I'm also uploading a normal picture of me so you can recognize me if you see me one day. This is the "I'm still alive" picture. I wanted to show the date on the TV but no matter what, it turned blurry.

steem.jpg

Voila! As for what I do, I'm supposedly an artist, I'm not sure of that at all, I struggle a lot to become one, I'm actually more interested in animating and movement that still images so maybe I'll drag myself there and you'll be here to see. (Hopefully)

Am I considered an artist? not sure... here is the image I specifically drew for my first post here.

steem.jpg

Well, ok, maybe it's not that bad. What do you think?

7 Random stuff about me:

  1. I'm 29, hubby is 31.

  2. I'm watching Outlander and thinking of making an artwork of the characters.

  3. I love audiobooks.

  4. I love plants.

  5. When I asked my boyfriend (now husband) what's my best quality, he said: "in panicking time, you don't panic!".

  6. We love the cryptocurrencies. They are the best things invented after the airplane and Nutella.

  7. At some point, I'll make you laugh, cause I make my dad laugh and he doesn't even know what's laughing! Also, he asked me who's Bit Queen? I said the Queen of bits.

And this is Oscar eating my necklace:

oscar.gif

Thanks for reading.

See you soon ♥

Sort:  

Hey Rachel feel free to check some of my post for challenge or contest post ideas

ok, sure!

Cute bird :)
He's so dedicated in his play with the necklace :)

Oh yes, he is, thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67497.36
ETH 3532.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19