Hi! My name is Peter.

1444399824811.jpg

My name is Peter, yep that’s my real name. I live in Romania, a little eastern European country. You probably heard that Romania is a shitty country but I don’t think so…Romania is a beautiful place to live in. It’s one of the only countries in the world that have all kind of relief (mountains ,sea,etc) and also is an historic country. We got a lot of museums and castles, old buildings and most of the major cities have automatic and habsburgic architecture. And also Romania is the home of nr. 1 tennis player, Simona Halep.

Now about me, I am 21 years old born and raise in Romania, Timisoara. I am a student at our university and study computer science. I kinda like computer science and programing; you can do a lot of nice things coding. And also this may be the future… I also work a full time job as a Java developer. It is pretty hard to find free time when in the morning you have courses and in the afternoon you go to work, but the good part is the weekends are free(no work, no uni).

I am a very active person. I like doing sports, all kind of sports, expecially football. Also my bike is one of my best friends. When it does not rain or the weather is ok I always ride my bike. It’s a lot faster to move around the city. I also like traveling (like everybody), but I don’t like the expensive hotels and shit’s like that. Yeah, they are great,b ut when I go on a trip I want to make the most of it. To visit as much as I can, to meet new people and to make friends. That’s why I don’t think that an expensive hotel is worth the money. It’s about getting out of your comfort zone.

Why steemit? I've known this platform for nearly 1 year but never posted stuff written by me. When I heard about this platform I thought that this is it! I will make a lot of money here. That was not the case (you can see in my other post P.S.: they are embarrassing). Now I came back because I want to start my own blog to write about my silly life(what I am up to, my problems, my successes, etc…) and because I read that steemit has a very open and positive community.

P.S.: I will try to post at least 3-4 times per week!

Have a good time guys, see you soon!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Welcome


Hello @manciuseba!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!


Welcome to Steem @manciuseba.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi Peter, welcome aboard on steemit!

I think you'll find yourself quite at home here, especially if you are willing to share some of your experiences with the others (they are particularly fond of travelers.

Just gave you a welcome upvote and started following you

Go ahead and let us all know when you'll want to share something!

have a good one

Nice post, your personality seems to shine through! I'm like you in the sense that I've been on steemit for months and haven't actually posted anything until just today. I would be interested to see what your your future blogs are about. very nice!

Welcome to the World of SteemIt. Both Scott and I would love to visit your country. It seems to be an amazing place for the countryside and the history. I am also told the geology is pretty wonderful too. Scott and i also believe you have to step out of your comfort zone to experience life. Our logo is the "GO" with an arrow in the O and the Motto is "Get Out, Live Life Outside Your Box." It is so important to make sure you experience as many wonderful things as you can. I love that you travel quickly and as simply as possible. When we travel, we do the same; go to as many counties in the US and sleep on our hammocks or SUV.

One of the things that will help you grow here in the world of SteemIt is to remember that community is the reason this is such an amazing place to be. To get involved in that community you want to read what everyone is writing and you want to comment, sincerely comment on what you have read. This helps to get your name out there and helps people get to know you in addition to your blog posts and videos. Comment, comment, comment is what we encourage to grow in this community. However, being new you probably have a low Steem Power (SP) which means you will have a voting power and low resource credits. (You can find that information here: https://steemd.com/@yournameHERE). The key is, while you are so low in SP, to keep your Resource Credit number to about 80%. Here's a great article by @welcomewagon to explain why: https://steemit.com/welcomewagon/@welcomewagon/80-why-you-need-to-know-it

The same is with your voting power. If you are like we were when we began, we thought the "upvote" was like Facebook's "like" button. It is, but it holds a lot more weight because you are actually paying someone Steem (money) for their work. Because of that, you don't want to push the vote button for every post you read; only vote if it really is good quality and content you truly enjoyed. Here is a video by @sethlinson that might help explain it a bit better:

We hope this helps you get around easier. You are always welcomed to ask us questions and if we don't know the answer, we will get you to someone who can. Welcome to the SteemIt Community and can't wait to see what you have in store for us all!

I love To visit Romania.... Transylvania the castle of Dracula .... will see maybe next year 👌 Enjoy steemit and have fun ✌️

I hear good things about Romania, welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55