Just a Mama Cocreating Utopia, Or a Little Bit About Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello world.

I'm Eva. I'm here to make some magic.

IMG_4913.jpg

The speed date version of myself: I am an artist, crypto-enthusiast, bibliophile, yogi, ethnobotanist, gardener, and wanderluster who finds myself lost in other countries seeking treasures of exotic cultures.

ART=CREATING
CREATING>CONSUMING

This is some of my botanical art. This piece is Queen Anne's Lace.

13494827_10209874251319660_7884516942873051571_n.jpg

Below is some of my art In process. I do mostly extremely intricate pen and ink drawings.

IMG_4912.jpg

And some itty bitty work as well.

10429264_962167207084_8455640994740938065_n.jpg

16142422_10211933615442476_3288203274575172502_n.jpg

I also dabble in digital art, which gets printed on clothing I sell, like this!

15175355637391778586.jpg

Traveling is a way to stay in the present moment, to expand your horizons, to eat delicious food and to learn about the myriad of ways to live. This is one of my favorite moments from traveling in Belize, snorkeling with nurse sharks!

Screenshot-2018-2-23 (19) Eva Luna.jpg

Another special moment came from meeting a gentlemen on CayeCaulker who spends his days repairing bicycles and using that income to care for stray dogs and cats on the island.

16142470_10100299964266044_2583094395560865749_n.jpg

When I'm not traveling, arting or gardening, I'm twisting my body in weird ways.

1962357_422384104586994_4322395136728740768_o.jpg

So happy to be a part of the STEEM community!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Excellent introduction @mandalagems.

Welcome to Steem Community @mandalagems! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @mandalagems!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Sweet, many thanks! Lovin the support from the steemians :) Blessings right back at ya!

You must have some amazing strength to be able to hold yourself in that position!

Keep it up and you'll live healthy!

Check out my blog if you like writing contests!

The last photo of you twisting your body looks like an awesome location! What area of the world is that?
steemitComment.png

We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. It's a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you don't have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat's content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming

Thank you! It’s the Dominican Republic, if you are ever there check out the treehouses!

Great introduce yourself! You’re going to find yourself mingling with all kinds of likeminded souls. There’s several artist groups around here and we share our art regularly. Feel free to check out the people I’m following, @gric, @adelepazani, @sunnymalkani are all great places to start! I’m sure you’ll be as impressed as I am. Watch out for Road Construction Along the way and last but not least: Welcome to Steemit!

Sweet, thanks for the info. I will definitely follow them..and you! I’m pretty sure steem is about to become a new obsession 😂✌🏼

amazing post im a cannabis enthusiast and tree planter if you want to follow back

✌🏼 Followed you!


Welcome to Steem @mandalagems.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome To Steemit! That last photo portrays some amazing strength!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

One of the first things you should do is start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Convert Followers To Sales

Awesome, thanks so much for taking the time to release great content - I’ve just spent the last two hours on my first post and I’m only half done😂 I’m excited to be here, and will definitely check out your videos.

You're welcome! Yes, writing posts can take forever...
However, it does get a little quicker as time goes on. Not much though, My articles take me about 2 hours to write and another hour to format on Steemit. It's all part of the game we play. Hopefully, the videos will help you out. I think they will ;)

Hey Magic Eva!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-23rd-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Oh wow, thank you so much, grateful for the support.

Hey Eva! Welcome to Steem!
Your intro post is amazing, and your art is spectacular. If you have any questions, please let me know... there's a lot to take in, and it can be confusing at times. Check out @steemartists run by @spaceginger, they'll support your amazing artistic talents!

Woo! Followed you and the other you mentioned. What a treat! Thanks for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59