New and Not Very Social-Media-Savvy

I just joined Steemit to follow my favorite alternative media accounts that seem to be flocking here due to increasing censorship elsewhere. I'm not great at putting myself out there irl or online, and I'm pretty inexperienced with the ins-and-outs of most social media, but I'm working through it I guess.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and good luck!

Welcome to Steemit! Thankfully, this community is both incredibly accepting and helpful to newbies. So, you will do very well here. Just keep your eyes out for articles meant for "minnows" which are pretty much the newest people on Steemit, ie. You and me!

I am excited to see what you have to contribute to this community. You have my follow and upvote! (If you could follow me back that would be great, but either way, nice introduction!)

Thank you! I look forward to figuring this all out :)

Welcome to our community :)

Hello. Welcome to Steemit.

If you have spare time, you could check out this article to know a little more about the community and its benefits over facebook : https://steemit.com/steemit/@jaedea/why-not-facebook-how-is-steemit-better-my-genuine-thoughts-on-steemit-its-potential-and-its-future-as-a-decentralised-social

Thanks! I'm cheking out the link :)

Welcome mandurugo !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Congratulations @mandurugo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mandurugo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75