MY INTRODUCTION POST

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

INTRODUCING MY SELF TO STEEMIT

A very good evening to you all, am so excited to be part of this amazing group the group that makes the difference among others.
Well! am Chimex by name, a Nigerian by
nationality and am also a student studying Telecommunication Engineering.
My display name on steemits ( that is my user name ) is @maner

PhotoGrid_1530713908746.jpg

HOW I WAS INTRODUCED TO STEEMIT

I came to know about this blog chain network recently through a friend who happens to be a steemian for some time now by steemits username @ebado, he told me how good the site has been to him since he joined the platform and when I went through the site online to see for myself exactly what is happening there, I read so many testimonies that the Steemians share on they different blocks on the feed page which was so inspiring and so inviting as well, then after going through some persons blog like the person of @roelandp, @chbartist, @simobnr, cliffpower, @jedgeiss,
@muratkbesiroglu,
@jarvie, @musing, @smartsteem, @adonisabril, @johnstone, @mehta, @hiroyamagish, amongst others! so I said to my self after seen all the good things the members have achieved and still achieving through the help of this wonderful platform (steemit group) that I must join also and that was actually the center point that really caught my attention to it, so I became eager to know more about steemits more so I went straight to register myself with the help of my friend without wasting time and as God will have it, now I own a steemits account.

PhotoGrid_1528705391504.jpg

HOW MY FRIEND WAS INTRODUCED TO STEEMIT

My friend was introduced by a friend who happens to be his Lodge mate by user name @jackdogho, and he was invited through the invitation to a campus invasion which take place in delta state polytechnic otefe-oghara Nigeria.
And the campus invasion was organized by @jackdogho. And in the campus invasion some of the enthusiasts steemians of the Nation Nigeria were present that day, these are the people of @gbenga, @destinysaid, @ehiboss, @illuminatus, @pearlumie, @penauthur, @michealcj, @mediahousent, @gbenga, @ehiboss, @destinysaid among others.

WHO I AM ON STEEMIT

Am a newbie on steemits and steemits is my first blog chain site I have ever operated on or I have blog on in fact the foundation of my blogging as far as am concerned is on steemits as it is my first ever blogging site to operate on.

WHAT I LOVE DOING MOST

At my leisure time I normally engage myself with practical work concerning my profession, because I always Feel good when am playing with electronics trouble shooting, designing and building some different circuits of my choice and seeing them working just the way I want them to work, it gives me a great joy.

I also like playing football, snooker and basketball.

I like watching wrestling, boxing, news, sport documentaries and natural habitats documentaries.

MY BEST BOXER
Anthony Joshua

MY BEST WRESTLERS
John Cena and
Undertaker

THE CLUB I LIKE MOST

I love Real Madrid FC, because they are strong and courageous they always in top form to keep the excitement and joy associated with good football in the heart of they fan's. Real Madrid is my club any day any time.

But apart from Madrid, I equally like Arsenal, Bayern Munich, and Chelsea FC.

    WHO IS MY BEST FOOTBALLER 

Christan Rinaldo

Because he is hard working always ensure that his team will escape from almost every match with three ( 3 ) points with slot of goals as possible, he doesn't consider any thing else other than to win a match as an option. So he passion, drive and some magical skills of his always earn him my credit.

FB_IMG_1523004041574.jpg

And some others like, Luis Suarez, Sagio Ramos, Neymar Jr.

WHY AM I WRITING TO INTRODUCE MYSELF TO STEEMIANS

Am introducing myself to the good people of steemits so that they will get to know me and to support me and help me to reach that supper level where I can also be proud to testify about the goodness of steemits to me through the good people of this platform ( steemians), and for me to be able advertise steemits to other people through my rewards and testimonies.

IMG-20180105-WA0004.jpg

HOW I FEEL BECOMING A MEMBER OF THIS PLATFORM

Am so excited to be here, am happy to find such a good site were I can post, comment, and vote and get paid for it! It's supper awesome I can't wait to start benefiting from this God giving site that is rich in resources to set the pace in financial liberation to humanity.

steemit.jpg

WHAT I THINK RIGHT NOW

Am honoured to be among you guys,
God bless steemit and every member of steemit for the good work they are doing in the life of the people.

Please I need your help to help me grow in the steemit platform because am new here, I believe you guys can do it for to take me up there.
I love you all, have a blessed week ahead.

IMG_20180128_093920.jpg

Thanks!
IntroduceyourselfintroducingmyselfNigeriannewbiewafrica

www.steemapps.info

Sort:  

Hello maner! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

OK thanks I sincerely appreciate you guys for salient tips I hope we will explore the world of steemits together

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed.

Ok thanks looking forward to a better days ahead of us

Your welcome!

Thanks am looking forward to a better outing with you in exploring steemit platform

Good luck and you’re welcome

@maner, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Alright I will do that now and thanks for the vote am looking out for more cordial relationship between us.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

OK thanks nice to meet you and I hope to see you

Hello Chimax! Welcome to the Steemit community! Looking forward to see more of your content. Good luck! and I'll see you around. :-)

Thank dear it will be nice to have you around I hope we will explore things together

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I have just followed @wafrica

Hi @maner. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!!

Sure and that is what am looking forward to.

To have fun and to meet new and interesting people to explore the world of steemits together, hope to see you around too.

Welcome to Steemit. I'm glad to welcome you, I followed you and will support your blog, I hope you follow me. Together we can develop Steemit much faster!

Good day, nice to meet to I will follow you also and I hope to see you around so we can help each other to grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77