STEEMIT HAS TAKEN ONE MONTH OF MY TIME

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

IMG_20180122_153305.JPG

Hello everyone, @mannyz here. A month ago I was still struggling with how to make steemit a part of me and become a full steemian. The picture above reminds me of that.
@perkyyoung, a friend of mine, was arguing with me yesternight as we talked about my one month on steemit so far. He argued that someone who is one month old on steemit is still a newbie irrespective of his reputation (lol). But of course I didn't buy that idea, this is because ones reputation shows clearly how long one has been on steemit, how well and "spotless" he has been participating; and of course how sociable he has been so far.
Let me also say that one has to be effectively sociable to be a part of this community. Our 'judge', @ibezim agreed to my points as he is also one month old but his reputation is still struggling with crossing the 30 'threshold'. This is because he hasn't, for a long time, tried to participate fully in the activities of the community. And as a motivator and steemit preacher, I've downed it on me to give him the necessary motivations he may possibly need to partake in continuous activities of the community and benefit very massively.
As I wrap up my celebration, I wish to advice us to continue to make steemit a wonderful place it was meant to be so that all, including all newbies, will see ample reasons to join in the activities of blogging, socializing and investing.

Sort:  

Hello there,

Welcome to Steemit! You will love it all. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work together to help each other. The best way to grow is to have enough Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

It is important to produce good content in a continuous way so you can grow.

A suggestion would be take your time to look for posts that interest you and promote them. Also, start by following the authors who publish good content and vote for them.

I wish you much success if you need help, let me know!

I'm following you as well.

Best Regards, @juniorifoj

welcome to steemit mannyz

enjoy and happy steemit !!

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75