Welcome to my story! You may love it or hate it, but it's my story

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


The Begining 

 

I was born on September 24th, 1998 at 16:30. That day I was the only baby born in the hospital and everything was cool and perfect but a lot of struggle was about to start, eight days after I was born I became sick and my mother rushed to the clinic, I was pale and almost unconscious, the diagnosis was general septicemia. It was so bad that the nurses told my mom to not fall in love with me because the worst was probably going to happen

The doctor took me in his arms and days later I was released from the clinic totally new, I was being born again, needless to say, that doctor became my main doctor till he died. From here, my ride started

My childhood was good, I was white as snow and all my family was in love with me, I've no brothers or any close cousins around my age so I really learned to cope with loneliness and I learned to communicate with adults since I was young

From a young age I became interested in politics, my favorite channel was CNN and all of the things happening in my country would help me develop the strong political beliefs I have today. Even when I was living with my mom in a barrio life was good enough, there was plenty of food and a lot of things I miss today to the point sometimes I feel I will cry, things like cherries or eating a hot dog every weekend if I wanted to, or eating fish, I never worried about food or money. If I only knew better what was about to come I would have been happier

 

I remember how my mom always asked me if I would like to go to the supermarket with her, I used to say no, and now I have many many years without properly going to a supermarket to buy supplies for weeks or an entire month like we used to do, is one of the things I miss the most, I feel that in the moment I get to see a real supermarket again I will totally lose my shit and cry


My first love

 

 

When I was in sixth grade I earned a new passion. Archery, I trained hard to became good and from my late childhood to my early youth I earned some worthy medals and participated in several competitions with one of the best friends I ever had, some of them have been on the world stage, in this place I learned a lot of things that I will carry with me for all my life 

This is one of those things that hurts me the most, I leave the team for 2 years to better focus in my school, but when I returned things already changed. There was no money to travel and there was no money for proper equipment my arrows were old and bad, made from aluminum when I should be using carbon, the sight of my bow was bad and made from a piece of glass I just cut because it was impossible to buy something from the outside, my bow was obsolete. I decided to quit sports, I didn't want to but there was no point in wasting my time, that's one of the things I miss the most


The present

 

I'm studying in the UCAT, one of the most popular universities in my state, that's now empty due to the lot of students fleeing the country. I study political science and the year started with 44 students, now we are 15 at most, I really want to earn a degree, is my strongest desire but now I'm fearing that I'll need to flee in the next few months. Nothing cast more fear and pain in my soul that knowing this communist pieces of shit have won the game, they are about to take a big part of my life, and they are taking a lot more of other people

But not all has been bad, I'm one of the lucky ones, I have a family that loves me a lot and a father that will die for me if needed as well as my mother, my aunt taught me a lot and has traveled with me to many different places around the country


My new family!

 

 
 

In the university, I joined a group that later became my family, with them I've been traveling the mountains and peaks of my beautiful but kidnaped country, and with all the difficulties today we have a meeting to plan what's next, even when half of the group already flee the country we still share a strong bond that only the mountain can create. From the long and dense tropical forest to the big and amazing glaciers, this family has been and will always be with me

What's next?

 

Future is uncertain for me as it is uncertain for the rest of the people that are still living here, not everything has been bad, but I know that if communism had never arisen in this pretty part of the world every single aspect of my life and the life of every single citizen would have been 10000000% better than it is today

This has been a long and maybe boring story, but it is my story, is not easy for me to open myself like this, there is a lot of details that I don't touch because I'm worried about who's reading this, I'm sorry to share so many unhappy details, but I can't hide the truth

Let me tell you that I'm glad if you made it this far in the post. Is not easy to speak and have a voice in a country where people is mute, or can be muted by force

KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AT ALL TIMES!


Hold on to your chair! A ton of tropical flavor has arrived to steemit

LEARN TO SURVIVE HELL! | Succeed in Steemit and in Life Day 4 out of 8

Build discipline in Just One Month? OF COURSE, IT IS POSSIBLE | Succeed in Steemit and in Life Day 2 out of 8

Sort:  

Nobody gonna hate it. I really like it. You posting good content here but not getting much engagements. So i suggest you to follow @gauravgpt60 and i hope he will upvote and Resteem your posts so that your posts can reach to more steemians

God bless you for sharing this, please keep us posted and stay safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64