Enterprising, Forward-Thinking & Creative

Well, my journey with Steemit starts with, Ops! I have lost my password. Yeah right, you got to be kidding me. No, I’m not!

A while back, I created a Steemit account while browsing the internet searching for anything “crypto”.

Maybe I could blame it on my ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder) or even the “bunny”, but frankly, I did not READ THE RULES!.

Fortunately for me, I discovered that I used Safari browser on my MacBook Pro and it was clever enough to remember it, voila! I had access to my account again.

Steemit

Hard lesson to learn when starting off on a new platform like Steemit. While search round to find a “hack” to recover my account, I found some interesting video’s on YouTube, one, in particular, was a 28-day boot camp for Steemit. If I had only see theses video before forgetting my password it would have saved some blood, sweat & tears.

Enterprising

I have been working in the ICT industry for the last 36 years, from Telecom technician to Mobility Device Management Consultant in a large multi-national consulting company up until 2016.

Suddenly the carpet was ripped out under my feet & I find myself balancing on a dreadful word: RETRENCHMENT!

Two years down the road still, no signs of finding employment, with our savings reaching zero and uncertainty on our lips, my wife and I decided to relocation to another town, closer to the family. That in itself was a rough road to walk.

During this hardship, we joined a local church and re-committed our lives to God and renewed our faith after relocating.

Fortunately, in the second month after moving home, I managed to get some contract work for four months, then once again unemployed.

Four months later, in early 2018, I got a call from Personel Company, who said that the company that gave me the four-month contract would like to offer me a permanent position. This offer entailed working night shift doing remote computer, systems and desktop support.

Forward-Thinking

After having a four-month contract and they back in the position of employment I started an entrepreneurial venture to manage and maintain WordPress websites.

I had been doing WordPress websites for three years prior and have gained invaluable experience. I named the venture DeltaSyntax (changing the code). Changing the code of my journey to make a path forward and provide an income for my wife & I.

Recently I start dabbling in IoT, tinkering with Raspberry Pi and accessories.

Creative

I have had a strong passion for Photography from an early age, doing black & white 35mm film in our school's darkroom.

This passion exploded into me doing a diploma in Photography & now focusing on stock images, wildlife, nature, landscape and LIGHTNING.

Urban Lightning

Storm chasing the South African version is not as hectic as those hurricane Harry’s, but nevertheless still nail-biting and extremely rewarding to capture that perfect image.

Me, myself & I

With me being a classic example of an introvert, spreading my wings into the world of blogging and social platforms like Steemit is both challenging and exciting for myself.

I thank you for your time in reading this introduction and trust that any new content published will interest many.

I would like to give a big thumbs up to the creators of the video I have used to start this journey; @jerrybanfiled & @joeparys

Sort:  

welcome to steem it and have fun!

Hello marcrossmann! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

@steemsociety thanks for the tips, great to be part of this new venture. Appreciate the advice!

Hello welcome to steemit
in short you can visit the site busy it's a platform related to steemit ca can help you write your post more easily https://busy.org/@cris02
if you have questions do not hesitate to ask me and you can find answers in https://steemit.com/faq.html

@cris02 thanks for the advice, will check it out!


Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!
Click the Image Below to see the Video!
You also got a $5 UPVOTE from @postpromoter

Vote for @yabapmatt as Top 20 Witness!
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=yabapmatt&approve=1

@reseller thanks for your vote, will check the video as suggested.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope we can learn from each other!

@forinnov nice to meet you, learning can be fun!

Welcome Marc
to the great community of Steemit
You are a new Steemian now! Even When introvert!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. You Will do fine,photography is a big tag here
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what this platform is all about and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hi @brittandjose thanks for your reply to my intro. I have taken the necessary precautions for my passwords and love the tip about Steemify and the encouragement too! Stay well!

Ok great Lets keep in touch

You are cool, I'm Oatmeal. Nice to meet you. Apple iCloud passwords and other things are stored and managed and pirated by the government of China.

@joeyarnoldvn thanks for the info, I have subsequently deleted the password for safari and put it in safe keeping.

You got a 4.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @reseller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

@postpromoter @reseller thanks a lot for the upvote. Will check out the information you provided.

Welcome to Steem, @marcrossmann!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3212 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.19 : Updated Boost Button - Collaboration announcement - Earn more with SteemPlus points.

Thanks a lot for your comment. I have managed to install SteemPlus on my browser.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

@heigovannik thanks for your comment and information on crypto, I'll vist your channel soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68