Poète terrible

  Hello everyone! My name is Marko and I’m from Serbia. I graduated International Relations at Faculty of Political Sciences and now I’m on Master studies at Faculty of Philology. Currently I work on my Master’s Thesis.  

  I adore music! Simply, it fulfils me and I can’t imagine any day without it. Also, I love singing. It is not pleasant to hear me, but anyway, I sing with a big pleasure :D People who knows me better knows that I’m a passionate Wagnerian; I read many things about him and listened all his operas. He is the best composer for me, but I love Tchaikovsky too.  

  Naturally, my big love is diplomacy. I would be very happy if I had the opportunity to represent my country abroad and participate in developing friendly relations between different nations. That is something I was educated and what would be the realization of my boyhood dreams. I’m especially interested in Cultural Diplomacy and the development of cultural cooperation. That’s why I choose my current master program. I love traveling! Discovering new places is something what fascinates me and I almost always want to come back to enjoy them again. When I have contact with a new culture I want to learn many interesting facts. I love history and philosophy.  

Wikimedia Commons

  I believe in equality and equal value of human beings, regardless of their origin or choices. I’m totally against any kind of violence and it is sad because sometimes we have to emphasize it. I believe in liberty. I love children because of their purity and joy. I was happy when I had a chance to work with them. I love cartoons and to be not serious sometimes. People think that you are crazy when you are not serious, but who cares.  

 The reason why I’m here is to meet interesting people all over the world and to share my thoughts with the community. I hope all of us will enjoy :)

  Finally, the biggest love of my life is poetry. I read, write and translate it. When I’m happy or sad I write. It fulfils me as well as music. My favorite writer is Victor Hugo, although I don’t like his poems so much (I like his novels), but I also love many French, Serbian, Russian and English writers. All of them inspired me to start writing. There are some people who say I’m pathetic. Never mind, that makes me happy xD  


‘Pour moi, le cas d'un poëte, en cette société qui ne lui permet pas de vivre, c'est le cas d'un homme qui s'isole pour sculpter son propre tombeau.’

  "Stéphane Mallarmé"
Sort:  

Hello marcusdgr! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @marcusdgr! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to steemit

Thank you :)

Welcome!

Thank you :)

Добро нам дошао на Стимит, Марко @marcusdgr :)

Слободно пиши и на српском, језичка заједница је већ прилично бројна: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lighteye/bitkoin-potroshnja-energije-i-medijske-lazhi

Хвала најлепше @lighteye :) Биће засигурно и текстова на српском, само ми треба мало времена док се снађем овде :)

Hi, I'm @rachiid .First I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform.Next I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48