Hello everyone, I'm Marcus and I'm here to send you to the Gulag and seize all the coins.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What do you mean I can't do that? Damn it! I guess I'll just have to up with new ideas for the 21st century in order to get us to the promised land.

Yes, I'm a dirty commie but don't mistake that for me being a supporter of failed ideas. I'm a commie that believes in a stateless and classless society and I believe that society will be decentralised, online, virtual and synthetic.

I've been a long time follower of blockchain technology, stumbling onto bitcoins pretty early on back before they were worth even a dollar. I dabbled in development in those early days created wallets for bitcoin and namecoin and learned a good deal about the systems. I knew immediately how revolutionary blockchains would become.

My main interests currently are automation, AI, VR, neural interfaces, UBI, online education systems and blockchain technologies as these are going to revolution our society over the the next few decades. I'm also a big believer in scrapping our current tax system and replacing it with a land value tax and/or a productivity tax as automation will necessitate such a change.

I believe we can shape our future to be a far fairer place for everyone, and decentralisation will play a major role in that.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and if you follow me, I guarantee you'll read about some mind-bending, thought provoking possibilities for our future.

Upvote, Follow, Resteem - the 3 pillars of society!

Sort:  

What's up buddy! Welcome to the community. Cryptocurrencies led me here too and it has been a great ride so far. Enjoy yourself. For me, it is much easier to write about what I already know. This was a very good intro post . . . funny, to the point, and it WAS thought provoking. Got a follow from me sir! I have a feeling you're going to do well here.

A couple things I've learned since I've been here:
Don't discount the importance of comments. Dropping the right comment, meme, or GIF can get you attention when you are new. It can also land a decent payout and gain you new followers. And it's a lot of fun . .

And check the community for any questions. There is a library of info right through the Steemit search engine. There are many people who have written things about any question you would have about the platform.

You're profile and Steemit name . . . hahahahaha . . excellent.
Even though I sport an ancap flag in my profile pic, I still find many other ideologies fascinating. Looking forward to seeing your posts!

And most of all: Have a blast Steeming!

Thanks for the tips. It's good to keep an open mind as there's plenty of excellent things we can adopt from different ideologies.

Thanks, every little helps

Thanks. I actually joined about a year ago but then forgot about the site. :( I'm usually on reddit but I think I'll been spending more time here from now. :)

Welcome to Steemit! Greetings from the Netherlands.

You're always welcome to join the conversation over at my profile @rvanstel.

Steem on!

Thanks and greetings from the UK. Oh wait, is that the time? We've got to leave now, sorry ¦¬(

Hopefully, we can still be friends though.

Welcome to the community Marcus. I believe your ideas about cryptocurrency will be rewarded in the platform. Hope your going to have a nice here. Have fun.

Thanks. I'm naturally of a humorous nature so I will be bringing a bit of fun to my posts and enjoying those of others.

Thats great. A person who can make somebody laugh, is a nice person.

Welcome to steem it. :) <3, followed you bud feel free to follow back and check out some of my posts.

Thanks. I'll check them out.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

I'll check out your link and bare your tips thanks, cheers.

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65