Hi! This is my introduction

Hi Steemians!

My name is María Luisa and I'm from Venezuela. Since I was little I always like music, nature, maps and chocolate hehe. My favorite genres are Venezuelan, Latin American and jazz music.

I come to share with your content related to music, art, maps and aerial views.

I was born in Caracas, although I lived for a time in El Tigre, a city in the east of the country. There I studied four Venezuelan and cultivated my love for music.

I love learning to play new instruments. At the moment he experimented with recorder, four Venezuelan, guitar, quena, zampoña, traverse flute, percussion (Afro-Venezuelan, Latin and symphonic) and piano. However, the instruments he studied the most are four and transverse flute.

I studied Urban Planning at Simón Bolívar University, and I graduated in 2013.

What I liked most about my career was studying and making maps. I love Google Earth and watch videos of drones flying over mountains hehe. Here are some models. The first two with the rest and the others on flat terrain.

In 2011 I started playing the traverse flute. It was definitely a before and after in my life. I fell in love with the flute when I discovered Nestor Torres. One day I was in a restaurant and I heard a music that captivated me. I got up and asked the character who plays the flute. He told me it was Néstor Torres. I started listening to his music and from that moment I knew I wanted to be a flutist. Two years ago he came to Caracas and I had the opportunity to meet him. It was an wonderful day!

While I was in college, he participated in Grupo Criollo USB, where he learned a great part of the Venezuelan music genres. Then he enters the Instrumental Group and USB Voices, where he plays a bit of jazz and Latin American music with flute and percussion.

In those years my passion for music grew and when I finished my degree, I decided to study music formally. I am currently studying Musical Composition at the Ars Nova and Toco Music School at the National Flute Orchestra. I work with music in a freelance way as a session musician, playing the flute, doing transcriptions, arranging and composing jingles.


Here with the National Flute Orchestra :)

Last year he started on a blog called Tu Espacio Musical, where I write and make videos about music, to teach a little what he learned and to go up some covers and arrangements. Here is one of the covers:

Today, I dream of traveling through Latin America and the world, getting to know musicians from different cultures. I want to share videos with aerial views of places I visit and make good music along the way.

To finish the sentence you wrote some time ago:

"Life and music are the same thing: a journey through time"

I hope you have met me a little more, and I hope to meet you and share quality content in this great community.

See you!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Maria. Great intro! Wish you good luck :)

This introduction is so great and interesting! @maria.luisa, I love your covers!

Welcome to our community, I wish you the best of luck

Good Stuff, Welcome. Cant wait to see what content you will make . Have a great day

Do have a lovely stay here.

Nice Post dear. Welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@chokomenia

Thank you.

Ola chica.Welcome & Check my page for good Music ;)
Greetings
Luca

You are smart and talented and I play guitar and sing hehe and you are lovely hehe. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thank you very much Joey!

Welcome to steemit
Hey dear
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the steemit school on discord channel today and learn something from the academy of life

Greetings. I give you a warm welcome, I hope you have much success and fortune in steemit

Thank you @abgrobert5! success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71