The Arrival

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1505375445466.jpg

My Arrival

At last, I'm here on Steemit. Thanks to @tojukaka and Mr Ogbonaya for their encouragement.

Short History On This Discovery

Tojukaka came to my fellowship on two different occasions to introduce Steemit. I couldn't make any sense out of what he said at first. The second time he came, my fellowship leader simplified it for me. Still I felt it'll be easier for this present generation than mine. Am on my way to 50.
Now Ogbonaya encouraged me that there are people of my age bracket, even older, that contribute to Steemit and are benefitting from it. So many good testimonies about Steemit.
Am really delighted for the Steemit initiative, as a social media that's interested in adding values to lives.

Who Am I?

My name is Marian Olubukola, a mother of three boys. Two in the University and the youngest in senior secondary school. Two of them are on Steemit, @general-emzard, which is the youngest and @thegrtmind, my second born.
I'm an entrepreneur, an events planner and trainer. I also empower single mothers and youths on skill acquisitions through free trainings. It is what I do mostly. I train them on how to make handmade shoes, bags/accessories, bead works etc.
I'm a passionate counsellor for single mothers and widows. We often have meetings where we discuss about being self willed and tolerant in a family.

Conclusion

Very soon I plan to start distributing some food items to some single mothers on my family's birthdays in my own little capacity.
I have a vision to sponsor some of their children in school in the near future. Some homes are being restored happily as a result of these counselling. I have a strong believe in a happy relationship.
However, some issues are so difficult to resolve so I will be sharing some experience with you here as time goes on.
Once again, I'm so so happy I made it to Steemit at last and am sure I'll like your company.
Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

greetings, marian

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you for the info.

Hello marian-olubukola! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit!! I like your blog you may like to have a watch on my account..

@marian-olubukola, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thanks, I'll follow right away.

Welcome to the community @marian-olubukola. Hope to see you around.

Welcome to Steem, @marian-olubukola!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3073 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Okay, I'll check it out.

Welcome to Steemit marian-olubukola. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to steemit Family. Keep your password secure.
Some links that may help you.
Check stats on Busy
Check stats on SteemD
Check stats on Steemauto
Check stats on steempeak
Dtube
Enjoy your Journey on Steemit
Thanks
Asad

Hey @marian-olubukola! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!

Welcome!
I am glad you made it. You have some smart kids there. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04