introduceyourself | Hello New Friends! ๐Ÿ˜Š | BLOG#7steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1146.JPG

Hi Steemians, my name is Marian from Cavite, Philippines. I'm 22 years old and turning 23 this coming September. One time, I was browsing the internet when I came across this famous platform called YouTube and something caught my eyes. The video says "Steemit Philippines Explained in Tagalog " I don't know why but I clicked the link and watched the entire video.

The next morning, I came back to YouTube and saw the same video again and I don't know why again but I watched it again. I am so bored like I have nothing to do, so I decided to sign up to this website Steemit. I received an email and verify my account and after number of days, my application got approved.

Let's just say Sir @hiroyamagishi inspired me and here I am already part of this awesome community. I guess I owe something to Sir @hiroyamagishi because if he didn't upload that video, I'm probably not here.

And that's why I'm here. ๐Ÿ˜Š

My name is Marian Bukiran, from the humble province of Cavite, Philippines. I live a very normal, simple life. My friends call me Miller so it becomes my second name and now they addressed me as "Marian Miller".

I graduate from college last three years ago from a decent school. After I graduated, I decided to just relax for one year as I take myself off of the toxic school activities and projects. After a year, I decided to get a job in a restaurant. I was already working for a year and three months when sudden change happened to my body, my physical, emotional, and mental well being. I got diagnosed with anxiety disorder. So after that, I quit my job.

I stayed at home, started travelling around the beautiful places in the Philippines, and now it's been a year and three months of me not having a job.

I became active with some stuffs. I'm a big fan movies, especially the RomCom and Drama. I love movies so much that I turn my passion to earnings. I blog movies, which became my source of income for some months before I decided to shutdown my website. I realized that earning money is not my source of happiness. I need to explore new things. I also tried to put in a business but the same things happened.

I love sports like Badminton, Volleyball, sometimes Basketball, and most of the sports actually. Even though I weigh like 70 kilos, I still think that I'm physically active but still something is missing in me.

I joined this community not to earn money, it's just I want to learn, I want to share my knowledge, I want to talk to people from any part of the world. Earning is just a plus but it's not really my number one reason of joining steemit.

I'm 22 and still got no sense of direction. I think I need some advice. If you think you have some advice for me, please tell me. You might help me. PLEASE!

Again, Thank You Sir @hiroyamagishi ๐Ÿ˜Š

#PHILIPPINES
#PILIPINAS

Sort: ย 

Welcome to Steemit.com

Hi there, welcome to steemit. Stay and have fun it is a great community!!!

I'm actually switching from facebook & instagram to steemit :) I like it here!

Wellcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit, I think you will have a great time here.

I am having a great time already. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Welcome to join steemit @marianmiller ... Hopefully in this steemit we support each other, and know each other, greetings know from me @mirnanita. Stemian origin indonesia, I am new beginner here, support me in my first post, in platform steemit, thank you ..

Hey, thank you. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hello @marianmiller ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Welcome to steem

Welcome to family :)

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜Š

Welcome to Steemit! Very nice informative post with great pictures! Keep up the good work! Upvoted, resteemed and follow your account! Have a nice day, greetings from Aceh!

Nice to meet you Marian! I'm Mia and welcome to steemit! I hope you enjoy the community here, and I wish you much success! I upvoted and followed you, so please feel free to drop in and check out my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70