Here I am!

Hi steemit users, My name is Jhom Gonzalez, from La Grita, Tachira State, Venezuela, I'm in the last semester of Maritime Engineering I want to be a deck officer in the merchant marine field, I'm very passionate about the things I do, I think this career will allow me to be into a better relationship with myself due to the time I will spend onboard a ship.

It sounds exciting because It means that I am going to meet new cultures, countries and languages, in fact, I am not a non-native english speaker but I hope that many of the posts that I am going to share here should be in english. I just want to practice my writing and improve it while I have fun!

As mostly venezuelan people, I had to find new ways to make money online because I don't have time to get a part time job outside my dorm, It is very frustrating and confusing because It is common to spend hours making money for scam companies, however, the best result of this is that once you start gaining more experience then you start adquiring knowledge in order to filter online pages to get reliable ones.

Nowadays, I am able to say that I can support my studies by myself, saving some money for my cadetships and I can spend some money in things that I'd like to have, all of this thanks to get jobs as a ( freelancer, transcriber, audio reviewer and others).
In spite of this, I want to share here some of my passions such as life at sea, navigation, maritime Engineering knowledge, sports, travels, culture, workout, stories, blogs and Chess.
Why Chess?
Because Chess is amazing!, outstanding, addictive and it is an art.

"Once you are a chess player, you spend a lot of time thinking about the game and can't get it completely out of your head" Magnus Carlsen.

I want to make a lot of posts about it ( how to get good at chess, create repertoires, training at home, Chess psicology among others)

I will be very happy to share posts here!

Muchas gracias por hacerme parte de su comunidad, espero llevar a ustedes contenido de calidad, compartir y recibir cualquier tipo de crítica ya que me motivaría a mejorar, el escribir en Inglés es algo que estoy haciendo por primera vez, de seguro habrán muchos errores gramaticales, sin embargo, es sólo para un fin didáctico y de prueba hacia mí.

"Just play chess"

Sort:  

Excellent my friend, success!

Congratulations @marinerchess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly.Join Steemit School at Discord to make new friends and learn more about steemit https://discord.gg/VYpxF8

thanks guy, I appreciate your comments!

You're welcome

Welcome marinerchess, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

thank you! I hope so, for sure I will enjoy it!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Where To Post Your Articles

That's amazing I like the idea of teaching people, how to be succesful. Thank you
Keep doing it!

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

welcome to steemit, my simple advise to you is, try and pick a posting schedule that works for your lifestyle and stick with it. :)

Thanks for the advise, I am going to take it into account.

Hey man, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool.

Hey bro you are cool too!

Bienvenido a Steemit!!!

Muchas gracias!!

Bienvenido, pequeño. Te amo.

Te amo bebe, eres lo maximo

Hola mano impresionante de verdad que si jejejeje te luciste. Seguro que aqui tendras mucho exito. Voy a tener que practicar un poco mi ingles de verdad. Hasta a mi me motivaste.

Muchas gracias hermano, de verdad la motivación son todos nuestros ánimos de ayudarnos como comunidad y colegas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66