INTRODUCE YOURSELF: I'm Marisa - Designer & Illustrator - Nice to meet you all!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

I’m Maria Isabel, but everyone calls me Marisa. I’m a 30 year old graphic designer and illustrator who lives in Caracas, Venezuela. My passion is coming up with creative ways to express a message, and drawing illustrations that people share on social media.
marisaqr_steemit.png
Before becoming a designer, I got a major in modern languages and I ended up working as a french teacher for 5 years. In my free time, I enjoy playing the ukulele and write fun stories about random stuff. Here there is a diagram with other fun facts about me:

presentation_steem.jpg

Currently I’m working as a designer in a creative studio where we develop content for digital platforms. The thing I love the most about my job as a visual communicator is to be able to tell stories, However, I must confess I feel attracted to projects that serves on a purpose or a cause, specially if they are related to music, comedy, tourism or citizen activism. I can do most of that in with my team!
marisaqr_steemit.png

I absolutely love my job but there are so many things that I still want to explore and do. I struggle with this feeling because I don't know how all of the things I do can make sense when it's my turn to share it with people. I just don't want to give the impression that I'm flanky or unfocus. This situation has restrained me from doing things, including something I have always wanted to do which is blogging.

But then, it just hit me!
steal.png

Honestly, I got tired of waiting to know "who I was " in order to share my thoughts and my work and this is why I am here. I don't know much how to do this but t I’m ready to put myself out there and keep exploring my passions. So, while joining the Steem It community, my commitment to you is to bring you the very best of what I’m living and learning, and keep it real and honest. It won’t be perfect but expect some interesting and thought-provoking ideas, a glance at the things I do in my everyday basis as a creative, and some goofy random post (hahaha!). Hope we can learn something together while I am here.
final_steemit.png

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit. I’m thrilled we’re connected and I’m excited for the journey ahead.

With all my love,
Marisa

Sort:  

greetings, beatiful Maria Isabel

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you so much @julisavio for such nice comments! This is great advice indeed! Where can I find this content you are telling me from the teaching staff?

put " what is steemit?" ; "how can i use steemit?"; "what is sbd and steem power"?; "how can i made my posts?" and another things that you think at the search field and you will reach a good knowlegge.

bye bye charming Marisa

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thank you, guys!

hello Marisa❗keep on spreading your creativity here on Steemit, welcome to the community.🙂

Thank you, Koshin! <3

You're welcome friend! God job! You have a new follower!! Greetings!

Thank you so mumuch Luis. So do you! :)

Welcome to Steemit - Check out my blog if your are interesting in participating in some easy promotions / games designed to help everyone grow their Steemit accounts.

Thank you! just following you now! <3

Welcome to Steem, @marisaqr!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2835 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

Hello Maria, Welcome to Steemit! I am a fairly new user as well,and would love to give you a few different tools, and tips so as to utilize the platform to its fullest extent.

I find the hardest part of meeting new users is getting in contact, so Unless you use Discord, Telegram, or The Steemit Chat, where my username is all the same there as here, You can feel free to email me at [email protected] anytime. You can also use http://www.yopmail.com/en/ to create a private email to chat with if you prefer.

Hope to hear from you :)

Thank you for the kind advice @ceruleanblue. Sure do!

There are dozens of tools that will help you on this website. However, In case we don't talk further, I will suggest to you these 2 to start.

https://www.minnowbooster.net - Will greatly help you promote your posts and earn some $ if you use it properly.

http://steem.supply - Will help you find details on any user account. A tad confusing to start :)

Not a problem at all! :) There are many other far more advanced tools I'd like to share with as many newbie's as possible so anybody who sees this may feel free to hit me up in any of the ways I mentioned above.

Welcome! I see you're a very creative person! Be honest with your readers, keep making out the same cool content and everything will be fine! And remember most importantly to love their job and be patient!

Thank you, Ivan! This is very kind of you! <3

Greeting @marisaqr. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77