Introduce Yourself: Pinay Achiever Explorer

Good day, fellow steemians!

I'm a newbie here. Let me introduce myself to you.

57213862_2360981723946549_1488817316140417024_n.jpg

My name is Marjorie B. Silawan, 18 years old from So-ong 1, Mactan, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines. You can call me by my nickname "Marj". A little trivia of my first name: Marjorie is a female given name derived from Margaret which means pearl. So, I'm a precious being. I'm not a criminal. I don't usually break the law, but one time I was punished by my fourth-grade teacher to stand above the table for the whole afternoon session because I destroyed her table through pulling and pushing it repeatedly. I could say that I'm a daily adventurer since I travel for 3 hours just to go to school. Imagine how hard it is to live 20 kilometers more away from school. You could really wish that you could brought your house with you like what the turtles do.

57564612_330249680965579_6727326499721969664_n.jpg

58383919_2288167344793192_3304632001721532416_n (1).jpg

I'm a two-faced creature which means that I can be silent the whole time when I'm with people that I'm not close with or I can be crazy as a monkey when I can already feel the atmosphere of comfortability and fun, and that usually happen when I'm with my friends. In school, I seemed like wearing a happy mask everyday because despite of the long travel, the pollution, noise and traffic, I always make sure that I can still smile and be happy because too much sadness will kill you. It may not be physically, but mentally and emotionally.

Here is a bite-sized random facts about me:

  • I'm the second child with four siblings.
  • I love to read and write poetry.
  • I love to listen to heartbreaking songs.
  • I'm interested in watching documentaries.
  • I can be your cheeziest friend through cracking some old jokes.
  • I admire Korean dramas.

57114750_379935912599436_360801695522881536_n.jpg

I'm an incoming second year college student in one of the private schools in Cebu. I'm an academic scholar, that's why I always put time and effort in my studies. I'm always proud to say that since grade school I'm always included in the list of the top students in our school because I give a huge value to education. With that, I'm now taking up an Education course: Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Mathematics. Before I hate numbers, but now I'm using this as a motivation to help and inspire students to win and conquer their fears like in the subject, Mathematics.

57382282_461643664575099_4292717282892709888_n.jpg

The one who introduced me to Steemit is my bestfriend, @absinkaren. All thanks to her. I'm interested to join this community because I want to connect and interact more especially to people from different countries with diverse culture. Thus, listening to different stories make us understand more of their individual conditions. For me, Steemit can be an efficient platform to express and share a part of my life and my creative pieces.

You already know me and I hope to have a great journey with you, Steemians! Have a wonderful day!

Love,
Marj

#KikayIsOnTheMix #Marjicals <3

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @marjoriesilawan!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you so much @intro.bot! Such a great help.

Hello marjoriesilawan thanks for making Steemit your choice for Blockchain social media entertainment we appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule just to join us and sharing this awesome introduction article marjoriesilawan welcome you are a Steemian now so please feel free to explore post and enjoy your new Steemit account with more of your awesome creativity we encourage sharing so feel free sharing more of your awesome creativity marjoriesilawan see you around all welcome enjoy

Hello and welcome to Steemit Marjories, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my “Basic Steemit Guide”
https://steemit.com/steemit/@toninoxp/basic-steemit-guide-getting-started

Thank you. That would be a great help for me :)

Hi @marjoriesilawan welcome to the steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your warm welcome!

😄😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android

welcome marji marj

Thank you kayo, Kai! :)

haha welcome

Welcome to Steem marjoriesilawan! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Bienvenida

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to STEEMIT! @marjoriesilawan...followed and upvoted...taga Soong ka diay...nia ra pod us sa Ceres...enjoy posting...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, Maam @jurich60 :)

Nice to see you here. Welcome to this awesome platform.

🎁 Dear @psychkrhoz,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54