✪ Introducing myself (English / Deutsch)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi to all :)

It's a bit hard to start writing so I hope for the best.

classic-1834499_1920.jpg

First of all, thanks for having me in the stemmit community!

A little bit regarding my way to steemit

In the last months I started getting more and more interested in cryptocurrency. When I ask myself why, I have to say it was for the money. So, I started trading a little bit on bitfinex. But the great part was, although I lost a little bit at first, made winnings, then lost again - more and more I got interested in the technology behind the coins and foremost the idea and potential that crytos hold.

Starting 2018 a friend of mine told me about steemit and reading about it I felt more and more interested, so I started this account. Looking at it the last days, at first, foremost joining some steemit Facebook groups, I got a little bit discouraged. Almost every person there seemed to only want to share his / her post and tried to get upvotes. Also, I saw a kind of sharing "upvote for upvote". Since I'm working within the Online Marketing sector, I suddenly had the same bad feeling as with my job: That everything is a lie to make quick money.

I stopped for a day and then tried to look at it with fresh eyes and as I scrolled through the posts on steemit itself, I saw more and more decent persons with good posts and interesting articles, who just wanted to get out there. And in a way, it felt warm. (Unknowingly the article of @infinityroad here helped me to understand this. Thanks for that.)

Now, we are there. I’m writing my first very own introductory article.

What I want to write about

In a word: My passions.
They include:

  • Surfing
  • Short Stories
  • Vegetarian and Vegan Life
  • Alternative living
  • Personal and global growth, how to make myself and the world better
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Graphic Design
  • Web design
  • ...

There are more and maybe I don't will write about everything, time will tell.


Deutsche Fassung

Hallo zusammen, :)

Es fällt mir ein bisschen schwer mit dem Schreiben anzufangen, aber wie es schon heißt: It starts with one word.

classic-1834499_1920.jpg

Danke erstmal, dass ich Teil der steemit Community sein darf.

Mein Weg zu steemit

In den letzten Monaten begann ich mich mehr und mehr mit Kryptowährungen zu beschäftigen. Frage ich mich selbst, wie es dazu kam, war es des Geldes wegen, auch wenn ich es nicht gerne eingestehen möchte. Ich fing an ein bisschen zu traden, vor allem auf Bitfinex. Ich machte ein wenig Gewinn, ein wenig Verlust, lernte dazu, sowohl über Kryptos, den Markt, als auch meinen eigenen Umgang mit Geld. Das Beste daran war jedoch, immer mehr reizte mich die Technologie und Idee hinter den Kryptowährungen.

Anfang 2018 erzählte mir ein Freund von Steemit und von Anfang an interessierte mich das Thema. Ich erstellte einen Account und nutzte die Wartezeit bis zur Freischaltung indem ich Mitglied von einigen steemit Facebook Gruppen wurde. Als ich jedoch anfing die Beiträge dort zu lesen, fühlte ich mich schnell entmutigt. Die meisten Menschen schienen nur dort zu sein um ihre Beiträge auf steemit zu teilen und upvotes zu generieren. Oft wurde auch „upvote für upvote“ angeboten. Da ich selbst im Online Marketing arbeite, hatte ich sofort einen faden Beigeschmack im Mund. War Steemit auch nichts anderes als der Versuch mit allen möglichen Tricks schnell irgendwie Geld zu verdienen?

Ich zog mich einen Tag zurück und versuchte danach die Facebook Gruppen zu ignorieren und scrollte mehr und mehr durch die Artikel auf Steemit selbst. Dabei sah ich nach und nach immer mehr wirklich interessante Artikel, die gut geschrieben sind und auch eine starke Community, die relevante Kommentare hinterlässt. Es fühlte sich warm an. (Vor allem der Artikel von @infinityroad hier hat mir geholfen. Danke dafür!)

So da wären wir. Ich schreibe meinen Einführungsartikel.

Worüber ich vor habe zu schreiben

In einem Wort: Meine Leidenschaften.

Sie beinhalten u.a.:

  • Surfen
  • Kurzgeschichten
  • Vegetarisches und Veganes Leben
  • Alternative Lebensansätze
  • Persönlicher und gesellschaftliches Wachstum, wie kann ich mich selbst und die Welt zu einem besseren Ort machen.
  • Kryptowährungen
  • Web Design
  • ...

Es sind noch mehr und vielleicht werde ich nicht über alles schreiben, aber wer weiß.


Thank you for reading!

If you like it, please upvote, resteem and follow me. Have a happy day! ✩


Sort:  

Welcome @mark-dahl.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Don't know if it's good to answer a bot. But thanks to the creator and for the kinds words :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Willkommen @mark-dahl und einen tollen Start.
Falls Du noch Infos brauchst für weitere Fragen, und die kommen sicher, packe ich Dir mal ein paar Links rein: https://steemit.com/deutsch/@asmr-austria/steemit-anleitungen-kw-04
https://steemwiki.org/tiki-index.php?page=Steemit%20FAQ%20de&no_bl=y

Und hier ein sehr gutes Tool mit dem Du über viele Aktionen rund um Deinen Account informiert bleibst: https://steemworld.org/@mark-dahl

Hallo @physalis , vielen Dank dir. Der Artikel ist glaube ich eine gute Hilfe, habe nur kurz angelesen, da er sehr ausführlich ist und auf viele einzelne Posts verlinkt aber auch gleich zum Lesen gespeichert. :)

Hallo @mark-dahl, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Hallo und danke, werde auf jeden Fall mal reinschauen. :)

welcome to steemit!!! plz attach your phto to make it more interesting

Hi, will have to look for a good one. Thanks

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @mark-dahl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hallo und herzlich Willkommen in der Steemit-Gemeinschaft. Wünsche Dir hier viel Spaß beim lesen, diskutieren, veröffentlichen und nette Leute kennenlernen. Interessante Themen in Deiner Vorauswahl. Da bleib ich doch mal neugierig, folge Dir und schau mal was so kommt. :)

Hallo und danke dir. Hoffe, dass ich nicht enttäusche. :)

Grüße,

Welcome to Steemit. I'm always excited to see a new author appear on the blockchain. I've taken the liberty of writing an IANS (Introduce A New Steemian) post featuring your introduction post. This will get you a little bit more exposure (my following is only a modest one but, hey, it's a start) and as is traditional for these posts, the SBD payout will be transferred to you as soon as I receive it.
;-)

Wow, thank you very much and for the work you did. Just read it and looks good, hope I don't disappoint. Will be not as easy translating my shorts into english, but will try my best. :)

I can't write it, but I read German as well. I'm from Belgium. If you'd like to rewrite your work into English, I know a community of writers where you can find help for that sort of thing. English is my second language as well. ;-)

I still don't know yet. Believe I can do it, also it is fun to get better at english this way. (Not mentioning that most of my favorite authors are english and I read most of them in original) :)

That's a great start. If you want to come and find a group of like-minded souls (writers), don't hesitate to let me know. We love fresh meat-- uhm... new people. 😆

Thanks, will do :)

Welcome to Steemit. I saw @tinypaleokitchen's post and came here to say hello directly. As a fellow writer, especially of short stories, I can attest to the value of Steemit, even if it can be hard work at times. There are great communities here, so I'm sure you'll find a place for yourself around here somewhere :)

All the best to you.

Hi @naquoya thank you very much for your kind welcoming. I think so too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73