Hello Steemit, Faithfulomoy said you'd be nice

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

steem223.png
Hey...
My name is Maro from Nigeria.
I'm kinda new here and this right here is my very first post.
My steemit A.K.A @marogreat was coined from a part of my Name and a part of its meaning.

So I was told by @faithfulomoy that steemit is a great community for people who like to learn and share. Well, I wouldn't call myself an expert or professional writer, but i do my best and I have been told on some occasions that they were good(I really hope they were not just being modest).
That being said, I would do my best to contribute to the growth here on steemit and I think this would make a safe

Now a little bit about me
Let's start with my view about life.
I think that everyone should be able to affect their environment no matter how insignificantly. Life is a beautiful thing and I just love living. Living in the moment has got to be the best way to enjoy it. I believe in having fun and although it may not be the typically or generally agreed idea of fun, it seems to work for me. Someone told me once that I was subtly unconventional and I thought of it as a complement (weird? Maybe not so much. There are people who would agree with me). Life has a lot to offer, we just have to be willing to discover it.
I love nature and everything it represents. Maybe that's why I love the idea of living so much. I love to see the trees grow big and beautiful. I guess it won't as a surprise that I am a fruit freak.
I love music. I mean anything with lyrics that can appeal to my mind and mood. The voice has to be good though (LOL!). I like listening to old school songs every now and then and I think classical music rocks.

IMG_0269.JPG

I don't really like talking about it so much but I'm kinda like a foodieeee(Pardon the extra e's. They're just there to show how much I love my food). I love to cook, and eat. I really can't say yet if I would post any recipes though. I could just teach you how to cook some Nigerian delicacies.

What am I going to post on steemit?
To be very honest, I cannot tell you that I would post on one topic or another but I hope to share a lot of nice stuff here. Stuffs about life generally, could even be my own stories and experiences once in a while. My mood determines what I write (don't fret, I would make sure it does not bore you to sleep). Just be sure to follow and you may just wake up to some really good reads. Wouldn't hold a grudge if you don't.
I am just really happy with the fact that those articles that build up in my head every now and then would have a new place to stay. Thank you Steemit for the parking space. (LOL!)

Let's connect and Steem together.

regards,

Maro (@marogreat)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @marogreat!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

I do a daily devotion Thoughts for the day if you're interested.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi Maro. Welcome to steemit.

hey @marogreat

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you don't have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

You are cool and welcome.

Welcome, informative article, good start, keep it up! I follow you, I hope you will follow me. We will develop the community together! 😉

Sure will.
Thanks.

Welcome to Steemit! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a essential to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Welcome to steemit @marogreat. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Congratulations @marogreat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi @marogreat, it's a very nice post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-8-1524437371-3635213

Happy to finally have you here bro...
Welcome to the Community

I know your stay here would be successful and impactful .
Steem on!!!

Thanks for the invite bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60