(Re)Introducing MyselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

leopard.jpg

So, like I said last week, it’s been more than a year since I blogged with any regularity on Steemit. And it’s almost three years since I joined the site – hard to believe. I’ve just glanced at my original introducemyself post, and it’s fun – and not a little frightening – to see how much has changed.

kalahariswim.jpg

So I thought I’d take this opportunity to say hi to old friends and new acquaintances with a (re)introduction and an update.

First off, what hasn’t changed? Travel is still a big part of life. I hope to share some traveller’s tales and photographs in coming days and weeks, but in short there have been trips to Bulgaria, London, Athens and Hydra in Greece, West Cork in Ireland, and most recently a big-birthday, trip-of-a-lifetime camping safari in Namibia.

I've dotted this post with some photos of my travels. Here are some more African scenes.

giraffes.jpg

guanostation.jpg

And the outdoor life is more and more important. There have been camping trips and hiking expeditions at home and away. Most recently, a cold January night spent in a hammock in woods near home:

camp.jpg

nightcamp.jpg

As a sideline to that – though it’s starting to really fill up my spare time – I started learning to climb. I’ve been doing that for almost a year now, and hope to find stories to tell about that too!

Work? Well, what pays the bills these days is a role in information governance and records management for a government organisation here in Northern Ireland. But hopefully only for a few more years, when the time will be right to move somewhere sunnier and more scenic.

sundowner.jpg

I’ll keep you posted.

Sort:  

Welcome back on steemit ! I'm going to follow you to see more of your beautiful pictures :) (as a photographer, this is what made me click on your post :)). Hope you'll continue to post on steemit :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Great to be back.

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steem martinmooney! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome Back Martin,
To the renewed steemit platform, you are still a steemian. I am warm welcoming you back as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag! But you understand that obviously because I wasn’t there 3 years ago !
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64