INTRODUCING MYSELF AS A CREATIVE WRITERsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!!!





My name is Martins Tomisin (@martinstomisin) and I hail from Nigeria. I'm a talented budding poet, a short story writer and a great essayist. Some of my works, especially poems have been published in several print and online publications, including MY FIVE-FIVE-FINGERS, THE BEAUTIFUL ONES, IN TRIAL TIMES, THE BEST OF REST and so on.

I love devoting most of my time writing, and lecturing people on literature, especially on how to be a CREATIVE WRITER and a great POET.
Creative writing is naturally part of me - gifted in poetry-making, and I just completed my first volume of poetry. Hopefully, I'll get them published in print once I raise enough fund.

I love travelling and meeting new people too, especially passionate WRITERS. I would be glad to know you or meet you in person someday... I'm aspiring to travel all over the world someday, meeting new people and also getting to know different culture

A good friend of mine told me about STEEMIT few months ago, and how creative writers are been rewarded for their great works posted here - well, I was thrilled after hearing it...

Since when I got to STEEMIT, I have been trying to post some of my poems with some of my essays on literature, but it seemed it is not reaching the audience as I expected.
Well, after few days, I couldn't post due to no STEEM-POWER, until a good friend of mine here delegated some STEEM-POWER to me.

After a while, I was invited to MUSING... I find MUSING very fascinating, too. I'm pretty sure there are other great platform working with STEEMIT too.

Even though, I haven't been rewarded much, but I still find STEEMIT fascinating.
Hopefully, in the future, STEEMIT will emerge as the best platform rewarding creative writers and others

In the future, I would love to write more works and get it posted here if only I'm encouraged to do so.

Until next time! Please follow me and vote.






Thanks for your time, upvotes, comments and supports!!!



Stay blessed!!!
Sort:  

Thank you and good luck with your journey in Steemit!

Thanks a lot, and I really appreciate your warm heart, @the.explora!

Welcome to steemit family!

Thanks a lot dear friend, @tuddy!

Welcome @martinstomisin to Steemit
I look forward to reading some of your creative writing.
Please read my blog and post a comment because I upvote comments, so it’s a way of supporting your blog. Once I read your comment I will check out your blog.
Take Care, @shortsegments

Thanks a lot, @shortsegments.

Stay blessed!!!

Welcome to steemit!

A greeting!

Thanks a lot, @jack04.
Stay blessed!!!

Ok a poet maybe I'm translating some of your work in another language if it's good to you. 😊

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

hey,
welcome abroad.
wishing you good luck to this community.
you'll do better here if you share quality content.

Thank a lot @billal133 and @isarmoewe for your commendable comment!

Welcome to Steem martinstomisin! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hey, amazing welcome post and I’m excited to see what kinds of stuff you’re going to write here. Followed you - one of the good groups for writers is @isleofwrite - if you haven’t found them yet. See you around the steemosphere, @lilyraabe

Thanks a lot dear, @lilyraabe

Stay blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95