You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Things I Would Tell My Younger Self, A Single Mom (Mother’s Day #Giveaway #Contest: The Best “Thank You Mom” Comment)

This post is so touching @Cocoland.
Well maybe I am among the children that took mothers for granted at some point but understanding came as I grew.I hope it's not too late to drop my 'thankyou mum comment". Even if it is,I'll still drop it,mothers are that special.

Dear mum,
Thank you for all those times I just mutterred the words "Thank you" as a tradition you taught me to.
Thank you for the tears behind your smiles and the torture you endured beneath the endless times you said "I'm fine".
Thank you for not just being a mother to my siblings and I or a mother to daddy in his most childish state of mind,but for being a mother to every child that came your way.
I am saying these three words today with a great deal of understanding and gratitude springing forth from deep within.
I will say them even more now that I have people I'm being a mother to and most when I finally become a mother to my children after experiencing the pains of labour and childbirth.
Ok,mum,I guess you are anticipating the three words.
They are "Thank you mummy".

Sort:  

Congratulations @marvettsy! You are the winner of the "Thank you mom" #giveaway #contest

To claim your 2 SBD prize, reply your latest post url here (not more than 2 days post), so @minnowbooster can help upvote.

Thank you so much for that heartfelt "thank you mom" message.

I'll announce the winner at the end of the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12