Please Welcome Your New Super Steemit Sister! -Can I get A Hello?!! :)

And so I'm in! I thought I would make an awesome entrance....

steampic1.jpg

Did you get that?! LOL!!!! (That's me with THE Uncle Einstein taken at Madame Tussauds in New York)

Hello! My name is Mary Jane... call me MJ so it's less addicting! :)
A warm hello to this growing, creative, community. I am so glad that I have found myself in this fantastic space, among visionaries and creators.

My husband was the one who introduced me to Steemit. As I did my own digging, how it works, the videos that talk about the platform, how people are making money, making friends and creating value, I knew I had to be a part of it. I love and admire the brilliant concept of the creators. Social media is so much a part of our society that it just had to be better and fairer. We are also beginning to embrace a new concept of money. In the advent of Bitcoin, people began to have a sense of hope that things are actually getting better even in the worst of times. I think this is the reason why Steemit is so appealing especially to the non-conformists. There has to be a better way, right? Steemit is using the power of social media appeal to help the community to be productive and savvy instead of savage. Come to think of it, there's just so much crap out there that we have to help each other build better ways and means. This is it! Steemit!

My purpose of being here is to contribute good content/ value, enjoy the benefits of being a Steemian, make friends perhaps, and learn from people around the world who are part of this great community. I think that just being here says a lot about our common thoughts hopes and values. We are so lucky to be alive at this very interesting time, witnessing the slow death of a once powerful system while building a better one... ridding ourselves of a central control so we can all thrive together.

A little about me:
I work in the medical field. I try my best to make my patients feel happier and better. Hint: I deal with back pain and shoulder pain patients most of the time. I'm always happy when I make them feel better.

I am a self-proclaimed artist. I love all forms of art. I love music. I can sing ....I love Karaoke, I don't shy away from the dance floor, I love weaving words into essays, stories and poems, I am a CEO to my husband (Chef Executive Officer) because my dishes are always a hit, I do sketches and paintings, I love interior decorating, I am also a makeup pro (not officially pro though). I play the piano but I only play the white keys :D I am trying to learn how to play the violin. . and it's like learning chemistry. :D

I live in the Big Apple. I love my city because of its diversity, culture and energy. Nothing quite like it. It's never boring in New York. You crave for a different cuisine each time because New York has it all! The subway and buses are so convenient, The Deli at the corner will fill you up with a few bucks. Entertainment, fashion, luxury, skyscrapers, dollar stores, you name it... we're like the Amazon of the world! If you happen to visit one day, play "EMPIRE STATE OF MIND" (Alicia Keys version") put on your earphones and you will be so inspired walking the streets of New York! It's just magnificent!

city.jpg

I am also a bit of a bookworm. I alternate 3 to 4 books at a time ( I know...) I'm not a fan of novels though. I like reading books that actually teach me something. Self-help are a big part of my life as well as finance. I like learning things from people who are smart enough to organize their thoughts in a book and teach people how they did it. I am also interested in books about the power of the human mind and alternative healing. I like biographies too. Some of my favorite books are Four-Hour Work Week, Quantum Jumping, Monk Riddle, Unshakable, The Biology Of Belief, Microbiome Solution and many many more.

The best decision I have ever made in my life is to unsubscribe from cable companies and never watch TV ever again. I have been clean for over five years now. Since then I have become smarter and brainwash-proof. It feels great! :D

What about you, what habit are you trying to detox from?

Sort:  

Hi

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is an example of my work.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/randowhale-booster-worldclassplayer-users-just-halt-for-a-moment

Thanks for the awesome welcome. I will def. check your profile! :)

Lot of people do! :D

Hello by the way and welcome steem sister.

Hello! Thanks very much @mrblock! :)

Welcome aboard @maryjanepower! I think you will have a great time here and look forward to hearing and (in the case of your art) seeing more from you... Hmmm detoxing... probably carbs! I love them, they don't love me back lol

i agree.... Carbs are to be blamed for all the bloated bellies . LOL!!

Indeed! But they look so good... evil little buggers!

Hi Maryjanepower ;) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @mekong !

Hello. Great to be here!

Congratulations @maryjanepower! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @maryjanepower I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! Glad to be here!

Thank you for the upvote @bottymcbotface! Will reciprocate your kindness! :)

Welcome to Steemit @maryjanepower!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi there @Maryjanepower ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @mahdiyari got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.08 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Nice to meet you too!
Will check your profile out!

Nice to meet you Maryjanepower ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Hello! likewise!

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Thank you @dianamihaela! It is indeed an awesom platformfor creative people! See you around! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71