Introducing Myself ... A Musician, Dancer, Foodie and Travel Enthusiast

IMG_5295.JPG

Hey Steemians!

My sister @coruscate has been telling me about Steemit for months and I finally took the plunge and joined! I am so excited to come out of my comfort zone and share my passions with you.

So... A Little Bit About Me

I grew up all over the United States with my parents who immigrated from Canada with my four brothers and sister. Thank God for my sister who made me sane of the years (she made me say this...) Anyway, back to the story. Currently I live in Washington state with my awesome boyfriend (he made me say this...) Yes, they are in the room with me right now!

20170520_190821.jpg

Here's a few things you might see me post about...

Music

I love how music takes you away from daily routine where you can imagine anything to be possible. Violin was the first love of my life. I started taking classes when I was 5 years old and was in an orchestra for 8 years. I have trained with more classic music but recently have taken up modern and fiddle music. I also sing and play the piano and ukulele where I like to write original music in addition to playing fun covers.

IMG_20171210_134243.jpg

Travel

Growing up, I traveled all over the country which exposed me to different places and cultures. This seeded my love of travel. I love exploring in my free time and one of the perks of working in the tourism industry is the discounted trips. In fact, next month I will be traveling to New York to be in the live audience at the Late Show with Stephen Colbert! I live in such a beautiful area of the world but traveling opens me up to new perspectives and adventures.

20171103_103701.jpg

Food

I am a foodie at heart and one of my favorite past times is checking out new restaurants and trying new dishes. On this blog I can share some recipes I have come up with and some of my restaurant experiences. My favorite dishes include Sushi, Thai food, and anything with cheese.

20170930_114821.jpg

Dance

When I'm dancing I am in my happiest state of mind. I have been dancing since I was 3 and even though I do not dance as much as I would like to now a days, it is still one of my greatest passions. Growing up I took ballet, jazz, hip hop, and lyrical classes. These were some of my favorite childhood memories.

IM000020.JPG


I am so excited to get to know you guys and be a part of this great community. I know it has been life changing for my sister @coruscate and I look forward to contributing a positive voice on this platform. I hope that you enjoy my fun posts and my quirky damn self. Live Long and Prosper Steemians.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, looks like you have interesting stories to share.

Thanks for the welcome!

Hey Mary, welcome :) Resteemed you sou you will get a little more exposure for your great intro! Greets!

Wow thank you! Excited to become a part of such a supportive community!

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Thank you so much I’m glad to be part of steemit!

Welcome!
Hope you enjoy your stay!!!
If you need any help dont hesitate to ask but i am sure your sis told you the ins and outs :)

Thank you for the warm welcome! I definitely have lots to learn but overall excited :)

No problem gal :)
If you need something dont hesitate to ask :D
How are ya!

Congratulations @maryjaney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice... Actually, your post just inspired me alot. I just joined steemit today and am already loving the place....

Thank you! Welcome to Steemit @dhemmi!


Welcome to steemit!!
glad to have you here stay stunned...
You can follow my blog @hrishikeshmatre

I love it! Thank you :)

nice girl. I followed and up voted.

Welcome to Steemit!Hope to see some more of your posts. Follow me and I’ll follow back :) @phil917

Hey thanks man!

Nothing like an adorable puppy to brighten your day thank you @charisma1

I am glad she brightened your day:) as she does ours. That is why we named her Summer, no joke her name really is Summer:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85