Introducing Yourself Is Hard

Hello, my name is Masha!

The letter of my successful registration on Steemit has been lying in my mailbox for far too long. But this ends today. I am just gonna get over frustration of talking about myself and just let it flow.

DBFB0F77-B766-472B-833F-5D49403C2ED5.jpg
Streets of Los Angeles, August 2017

I don’t think that I am a well put-together person, at least right now. Today I don’t have a clear image of my path, my occupation, my plans and my mission, not yet. For now I am a collision of events, experiences and emotions that I’ve met on my way. And, to be honest, I think it’s fine. The dots will connect eventually. So here are just a couple of them (dots), that might give you an idea of a person who is typing these letters.

I love movies. I watch them a lot. My personal record is 7 movies in one day. I must confess that 2 of them were both parts of Miss Congeniality. I write about what I watch. I do it mostly for my own pleasure of sharing something that I truly love with others. I have my own fanzine about movies. I create it with my best friend, who is an awesome illustrator. So movies are probably going to be number one topic of my posts here.

BItIJmZZyMs.jpg
Second issue of our zine about movies that inspire to travel, published in March 2018

I love travelling. I love it not for new destinations that I can cross out of my bucket list and not for some pictures on my Instagram, but for new experiences: hitchhiking around Germany eating smoked chicken on the sideways with truck drivers and staying at houses of people that I have never met and will never see again, working in USA for a year as a professor's assistant, going on tour with a band in Europe, looking after a cat in Sweden, surfing in Bali, getting married in Las Vegas to @poneslo, working on a strawberry farm in Finland, having a fight in the middle of 40-degrees (110 °F) Death Valley, building a perfect home in Saint-Petersburg, Russia (where I am originally from) and then leaving it with one way ticket to Malaysia with absolutely no idea of what’s going to happen next.

331B5441-B5AD-4AEB-957C-294F2559386C.JPG
Wedding Day in Las Vegas, August 2017

I love planning my trips, digging throughout the Internet for must-see spots along the route and hidden gems off the beaten track. Sometimes I go for detailed perfection but always leave a space for spontaneity of the travelling flow. Planning my journeys get me the idea of my future experiences. I can almost see them in front of my eyes seating in an airplane ready to take off. It’s like writing a movie that you will then get to live. And lets admit, travelling often feels like a movie. So my travelling and discovering will also often pop up among my posts here.

I think it’s time to wrap up, one should always leave some mystery behind, right? I am very excited about sharing a little bit of my life here and getting to know about you too.

Sort:  

Yeah, you did it! Congrats, I am very proud. Awesome post 😍

Thank you, my dear! Can't wait to see yours :)

Oh, I am afraid it will take a while... 😅

Oh no! We should be steemit buddies, hurry up!

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you very much! I am so excited!


Welcome to Steemit @mashakolga!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi Masha, and welcome to Steemit. Love your introduction post. If you have any questions or need some help, feel free to follow me @cryptomoneymade. Greetings :)

Hello! Thank you very much for the info, appreciate it.

welcome to steemit my friend. I advice you to USE PICTURES IN YOUR POSTS,This is a simple tip but it's a BIG one. Most posts on Steemit that do not include an image, get skimmed over. An image in your post lets the reader know you took initiative of my second step and were not lazy. An image also gives the reader a clue of what to expect once they click to read what you have to say. Seriously, images are deal breakers for me when I'm browsing around. Often times I don't click on post that doesn't have an image because I just didn't see it.

Hi, thank you for your advice. I am using my pictures and not planning on stopping doing that 😎

your welcome, just keep in touch with me, more tips are still coming

Hi Masha! Didn't manage to talk to you last Saturday but I feel like I know you well already after reading this post. Honest and carefree, it has inspired me to start my first post too. Congrats!

Here is my 1st upvote to you, follow me for more upvotes and funny videos!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Hi! Thank you. There are never too many funny videos, love it! 😉

Welcome to quite possibly the future.
Good power and energy to you.

Thank you! I welcome the future with my open heart!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Hi! Thank you! I am working on it.

Добро пожаловать! юхуху

Спасибо 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73