My very own "introduceyourself"-post

I am a german teenager with a strong interest in video games, computers (mostly the software side), music of genres like drum and bass or various types of metal, the english language and most importantly:

CREATIVE CONTENT CREATION
Be it a beatmap for my favorite rythm game osu! or short storys written in german/english or even piecing together lo-fi hip-hop beats in fl studio 12, I really enjoy this stuff. I just finished my first album a few months ago and I might publish it somewhere around January, obviously this will go live on steemit to.

Another strong interest of mine is science. Just, in general. More specifically I like research in evolution (highly recommend Richard Dawkins) and more abstract concepts in physics, take black holes or the fermi-paradox (though the latter is not so much physics).

Ah, philosophy. Another thing I could talk endlessly about, and might just do on here. Twitter is just to limited with its short bursts of creative output. I really like theology, but not because I am such a devout christian or jew or muslim or whatever. No, I am an Atheist (recommend Dawkins again here) and combine this with my natural interest in humans and you get me doing research on all kinds of supernatural concepts, though I mainly read about Christianity and Islam. No god is sacred, in science we trust.

Now then, I will get to something I already teased at the beginning: Music.
Music is great, especially if you try to diverge from all the mainstream and radio stuff and dive a little deeper into he experimental side of the medium. Here you will find the still pretty popular band "Babymetal", of which I regularly wear merch or the less popular "Death Grips", an experimental hip-hop trio, but be warned, theyre music is a lot more brutal and deafening than your everyday Kendrick Lamar. Bands like Pendulum and Black Veil Brides have had a strong influence on my musical taste over the last few years, the latter of which I dont really listen to anymore. If you want to debate my opinions or just get more recommendations, leave me a comment!

Now then, lets go over the video game part briefly. I play GTA Online a lot, hit me up if you need a good mod menu. I really like osu! and Team Fortress 2 too. I recently bought CS:GO as the last person on my friends list to not own it and its really good! If you speek german fluently and want to talk/play with me on any of these games, search me on discord and I will see what I can do.

Politics. Honestly, there isnt much to say here. I will cover this aspect in future posts, as I dont want to upset anyone, though just to be sure, I am more left than right and more liberal than authoritarian, but I consider myself a "progressive" if anything. Lets move on.

I am not really sure what I am going to post on this page anyway. There might be recommendations or reviews on games/music/hardware. There might be thinkpieces on philosophical stuff that comes to mind. And I might post poetry or anime related stuff, but only if I am really losing ideas.

See you around on steemit/twitter/instagram!
Max

Links:
https://twitter.com/mastermax13124
Link to my .onion-page coming soon

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @mastermax13124, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to Steemit! Great to have you here! Lets upvote and follow each other! I am posting about my Country and Life!
Regards,
@dieley

Hi, good intro post! Thanks for your upvote and always a good fun time like you seem to have. I just got a message from my friend in america who has a band and I didn't have the time (muse) to listen to it yet. I will post it here and listen to it for the first time.

Oh, they play much different music than a few years ago. Hope you like it anyway :D

Hey Max,
jetzt weiß ich auch was du meinst mit nicht lulrativ... aber Digger da muss man schon n bissel mehr machen :-P Bei mir laufen des öfteren div. Gewinnspiele... so kannste auch an Steem kommen.

Wenn du Fragen hast, helfe ich dir gern!
Viele Grüße und steem on!
@flamo

Ha ha, ich hatte auch nichts erwartet, ich bezog mich eher auf die Langzeit-Stabilität des Systems/der CC. Naja, wenn ich Dorian überreden kann, fang ich evtl auch an was Richtiges zu posten.

ja macht das mal... schaden kann es nicht. Schau mal bei meinen Contests vorbei... ich mache alle paar Tage welche, wo man einfach Steem abgreifen kann.
Ich kann auch den Photocontest von @juliank empfehlen. Schau dir auch mal das Profil von @akashas an, die macht es richtig und holt sich jetzt schon regelmäßg Kohle ab!

Congratulations @mastermax13124! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81