Hello there! I'm Matahari.

Dear Steemians! I'm Matahari.

Through my two travel buddies from @relationtrip I just learned about Steemit 4 days ago and I was on fire right away for this great concept! 

Who I am? I'll try to keep it short.

I just came back from a long Southeast Asia trip and I loved hitchhiking my way through Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia and Laos! During the last month I went to Indonesia to work on coffee plantations and in some hostels. 

Now I live in the charming city of Cologne and start working as a copywriter in a marketing agency in the new year. Now I am very much looking forward to sharing my thoughts and ideas with you here at Steemit and to be inspired by all the creative contributions here.


matahari

The word Matahari is derived from the malaysian and indonesian language and simply means sun. When I heard the word for the first time, I just liked to sound of it. Also I love warm and sunny places and when travelling I always follow the sun. Besides, my dad is from Malaysia himself, so it's quite fitting to my kind of identity.

What do I want here?

Become part of a friendly community, get an insight into people's lives and of course: writing! 

What else am I doing?

I love music in all its wonderful range. There's a lot going on, from jazz to psychedelic rock to hip hop and folk. I also write my own songs and perform on a regular basis. For a long time I was a street musician in my old chosen home city of Konstanz on Lake Constance. That was a great experience!

So hello to all of you. Let's have a great time together!

Sort:  

Servus Matahari, willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schaue einfach mal in unserem Chat vorbei: https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Hey @matahari, a warm welcome to the Steemit community from Germany (:
Enjoy being a part of this amazing group and participate in the growth of the community! Have a great time! :)

Thank you for your welcoming! The german community is still so small, but I get the feeling we are on the edge of growing in numbers. It is so fascinating for me so see the beginning so early. I just saw some of your pictures and I like them! Have a great day!

Thats true, the community is growing every day (:
Thanks for the feedback you too!

Welcome to the community
So glad to have you here. Your writing here was so refreshing and inspiring. I really look forward to seeing your future posts.

I also seek to...

"reach the hearts of people with a positive gesture"
That's always my focus with every post. It seems to work well as people on here want the real stuff!

I'm wishing you the best and want to affirm what you said. Just start! Write write write!

You can join our STEEMITIAN GROUP THROUGH THIS LINKhttps://chat.whatsapp.com/KYRoeYqLBj3KLBUMpO6n62

Thank you so much! It is great to feel welcome here! I try to write booth german and english posts. It's important for me to get better in writing english and improve in writing! Thanks again and have a wonderful day :)

Hey Matahari! Welcome to Steemit! Great post! Nice to have you here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @matahari to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73