Hola steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey there! I'm so excited to be here, still trying to understand how everything works lol.

Let me introduce myself, my name is Maria Teresa Rojas, but all my friends and family call me "Titi", and I'm from Venezuela. I'm currently studying Business Administration, and running a little instagram cake shop. Spanish is my native language, so if I spell or use a word incorrectly feel free to tell me in the comments, I'm still learning!

I adore my country, its beaches and all of its landscapes, my favorite moment of the day is when the sun is setting and you can see all those magical colors and be moved and inspired. Despite all the politic and economic problems going on in Venezuela (I don't want to explain this because this post can get reaaaaally long), I feel so blessed and proud to be venezuelan.

IMG_20171016_171403_318.jpgIMG_20170212_183527_844.jpg
IMG_20170924_191420_153.jpg

I love to bake and cook, and I will be sharing all my favorite recipes here with you. Sometimes I like to write about my life, about things that moves me, so you can expect some inspirational posts too. I also love to watch new and classic movies and series, I was trying to select my top 5 but there are too many, I can't decide! Maybe I should make a post about my favorites at the moment.

Well, I guess this is it! Muchas gracias for welcoming me to this new platform and I'm looking forward to interacting with all of the steemit community.

Have a wonderful day and keep choosing joy <3

PS: If you want me to make my posts in spanish too so you can practice your bilingual skills, you can tell me in the comments. I'm open to all of your suggestions! :)

Sort:  

welcome to steem .. Very nice pics , best of luck

Welcome to steemit world

thank you!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you!! I love your photos, great work!

Welcome to Steemit

thank you!

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

A super warm welcome to Steemit, wanted to come say hi and give you an upvote. I remember when I first got here, it was awesome. It's been one super ride and I wish the same success & excitment. Below is a post to help you begin your journey and the other is a sample post you can look at to help spark your next great idea:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

Here's a sample post I just put up today you can look at to get an idea. It's still live so if you "UPVOTE" it, you'll get a piece of the curation (means you'll get a piece of money, amount show in post):
The Sacred Art of Thai Magic <------- Click

Also, if you'd like to know more about me: My Steemit Intro
I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!

Keep in Touch: @stewsak

@matero, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hey Titi from Venezuela! That's a fresh intro, welcome to Steemit :-)
No worries about the fact that you still need to figure out how everything works. The network is quite complex, so even those of us who're here since two years still learn something new every day :-)

Por cierto también puedes escribir en español y utilizar el tag #spanish, en Steemit hay una comunidad hispanohablante muy grande. También te recomiendo seguir la cuenta de @cervantes :-)

Enjoy! Disfruta de tu tiempo.
Cheers, Marly -

PS: Resteemed your post to my followers...

Thank you so much for your tips! Haré un post hoy en español seguro!

Hola María! Tu post esta genial jaja, tienes tremendas fotos! Yo también soy amante de los paisajes venezolanos , sobre todo de las montañas merideñas (por supuesto, las playas de este país son increíbles, aunque me faltan muchas por conocer).

Espero que sigas haciendo publicaciones como esta! yo también estoy comenzando y soy venezolano! pude ver que Steemit es una comunidad con una dinámica muy buena, así que adelante !

Saludos :) Estaré al pendiente de tu próxima publicación

Muchas gracias!!

Bienvenida!!! Ojalá puedas compartir en ambos idiomas más adelante 😉

Gracias! Seguro que si, creo que haré un introudceyourself pero en español!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33