I am Matthew Laint, pleased to meet you!

Steemit is a wonderful community. I stumbled upon it a while back and thought nothing of it at first. Time passed and I felt the need to express myself somewhere again. While Facebook and Twitter are fun, and owning a website might ''brand your thoughts'', it doesn't quite have the same reach and impact, as it might have on other blogging sites and platforms. So a while back I remembered of Steemit. I lurked, I upvoted, I started to really enjoy the community that is here on Steemit. It has a huge variety of differently thinking people. Each with their own interests and things to say. The conversations are usually quite intellectual and wholesome.

Why did I start off by introducing my thoughts about Steemit rather than myself? I feel like it has a bigger impact on people, to know how I think and then wonder what kind of a person I am. Having said that of course, I try to be humble, as nothing in this world is a given, and you have to work for you to succeed.

I quite enjoy conversations. In the past, I was a very quiet and shy person. Time went, I got into social work and have become a very vocal person, in contrast to my past self. I have acquired some leadership skills over the past few year and I try to sharpen my skills as much as I can.

What I truly love, is knowing... a lot. I like to gather information, analyze it, wonder why it is so, and not the other way. Analyzing and philosophy. The information may not always be scientific, I quite enjoy tackling social aspects of life, analyzing them, writing about them and share with the world.

Being appreciated is the best feeling one could get. The feeling of acceptance is what I like to call it. Everyone wants to ''belong'' to somewhere. We try to do this by playing in sports teams, being a fan of said teams, corporations, family, student councils. We strive to be a part of something. I strive, to be a part of Steemit, this wonderful community, so I hope you accept me, maybe even follow me on my adventure.

I hope you had a good time reading, I hope to improve my writing, write a book, but in the meantime, provide great content for Steemit 😃

-Matthew

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Matthew! We're glad you finally decided to join us! :)

Thank you for the warm welcome :)

Welcome! Glad you found your way back to Steemit! Look forward to the content and you're right, a great place to learn! Followed, steem on

I enjoyed your two recent posts. Found u through VoTu!

I cant promise a follow...I have too many I follow as it is. But I appreciate your writing and thinking (though I am a much less philosophical person).

Good luck to you!!!
Happy New Year!
2018 will likely be the year of Steemit!
Peace

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Matthew Laint[moonkitty] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @matthewlaint! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73