Welcome the new citizen of Steem it (My first post)

Screen Shot 2018-08-20 at 5.42.57 PM.png

Hello, my name is Mauricio Flores born and raised in Mexico City I am 46 years old and I am happily married for the second time I also have a 13-year-old son who lives with his mom in Austin Texas. Nowadays I am living in Mexico City and I am a sales manager for an IT company. I am happy to join Steem it and contribute to this amazing platform, the things I'll be writing about on Steem it will vary from everyday life, current events, a little bit of politics, Mexico and Latin American issues worth talking about. I am also a sports fan mostly golf as I played Collegiate golf at a Texas University. Throughout my childhood and younger years, I played all kinds of sports so you bet I'll be talking about sports. I've had the chance to travel and lived in various places (Caracas Venezuela, Miami Florida, Texas, Nevada and Arizona) and I truly believe that food is a great connection with other human beings and I say that because in my own experience I have made really good friends and lasting friends because we because we enjoyed a meal so for that reason I'll be blogging about the greatest food of all and the vastest which is Mexican food don't get me wrong I also love Italian, French, Chinese Etc. I am also a fan of red so you can expect blogs of the best wines I have had and that I will try allo the way from Mexico to Australian wine and anything in between. Like I said my goal is to contribute to this amazing platform that I found and that I realized somebody finally got it right when it came to social media and I'm sure it's going to be a fun ride participating on the Steem it platform I can't wait to start building a community with which I can connect to and enjoy this journey called life and maybe, you never know but I would love to meet in person all the followers and the people I will follow soon since in this digital world we have gotten lost about making real connections, with real conversations with the real people and not only through text and voice notes “TU CASA ES MI CASA" and you all are welcome to Mexico City anytime. Looking forward to read amazing blogs that are worthwhile as well as I know I will be posting stuff that is worth reading a well as learning about Crypto currencies. Thank you all in advance!!!
LOVE ALL!!
IMG_0273.JPG

JUST HAPPILY MARRIED!

IMG_3177.jpg
MY SON ANDY!

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck!

Welcome to steemit family!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Welcome to Steem mauricioflores! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

I will check it out, thanks for the info!

Awesome! Let us know how it goes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Mauricio, welcome to the great social media Steemit. We believe this platform will be the future compared to all other social media. Because, you will be paid here for your contribution. Upvoted your introduction post. You can visit my blog @dindar
Have a great time.

I highly appreciate it!

Congratulations @mauricioflores! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hay and welcome to steem. great intro and I love the pictures.

Im doing a quick outreach this week offering some guidance on the steem ecosystem and economy and how it all works. I have created a short video course which will hopefully speed up the learning curve and get you started on the right footing.

https://www.udemy.com/understanding-the-steem-blockchain-economy

You have joined steem at an awesome time. SMTs are launching next year and there is so much happening. Believe it or not you are still an early adopter

STEEM is not easy for everyone, some people stay for the community, some for the money, but what every your reason my top tip is to find an awesome community that you can really engage with and work with them to grow your account.

Recourse credits are tight for new users and small accounts, so please don’t feel like you have to respond. But if you every have any questions, just head over to my blog and leave me a comment, don’t worry if it is off topic and I will do my best to help you.

Enjoy STEEM

@paulag (@steemcommunity witness)

Congratulations @mauricioflores! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99