Hi, hello!

200-5.gif
Folks, I'm not much for introductions, or social graces or making eye contact but once I found out about this cool growing community I thought to myself,

"Self, as long as there is a low amount of eye contact required let's jump in."

So here I am.
200-4.gif

A lot of people sing in the shower but I've always wanted to be a writer and that is a lot harder to do in the shower so I figured this would kill two birds with one stone. One bird is being a part of a cool place and the second bird is writing.
There is even a slim chance I might be able to call myself a professional writer one day. If one person up votes me that means I would be making money to write. BOOM! professional writer!

See you guys are already possibly making my dreams come true.

On a more serious note. I'm a big fan of the crypto community because I think it values good ideas and I'm also a big fan of critical thinkers who aren't afraid to try new things which seems to be almost all of the people here. I work in production and I'm excited to see where this rabbit hole leads.

#blessed
hash dog blast

Sort:  

Holy crap! you guys voted for the words I wrote! Thats really awesome! Seriously I feel the love, yup, $0.08 of love. Good stuff.

Welcome to Steemit, and glad to make your acquaintance. I'm new as well. I'm looking forward to great experiences with this platform. I hope you will have a wonderful time as well.

thanks @djole.bogi for commenting and reading, possibly in the reverse order. lol Not sure If I'm doing the name thing right with the '@' but it seemed to make sense!

Ah man, you are going to do well here. You will notice a lot of stuffy writing and a lot circle jerking about crypto currency and bitcoin and steemit itself, and for good reason because that's how you get the big bucks and the big upvotes, but you at least have a better self awareness and humor, and will bring a lot to the platform! Welcome! (If you think .08 is a lot, wait til you make your first dollar and beyond, it's a trip man!) :)

@bethwheatcraft Thanks for the welcomes and well wishes. despite my quips about eye contact I am, as I think you aptly picked up, pretty excited to make eye contact and meet people and expand friendships and learn exciting new things so I really appreciate you taking the time to comment on my little ole' intro. On another note I noticed the username and I am surmising you are a beer fan. Lately I've been all about sour beers and gosés. Good stuff if you haven't given them a whirl yet and they make sucking down oysters a joy as well. Thanks again!

Haha I do enjoy kicking back a great craft beer but my username is actually just my name: Beth Wheatcraft, albeit the coolest definition of my name I have ever gotten. (I'm used to witchcraft and wheaties as usual nicknames. Never been referred to as beer before. You just made my day! Baha!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67480.37
ETH 3778.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53