Social media refugee.

Here I am... on Steemit.
The format is not what I'm used to, but I'm sure things will be fine.
Just need to check how strict the censorship is here.

I signed up a while ago, but didn't post anything until today.
Spent most of my time on "gab", only to find the owner is a bit of a puritan, so I'm in the process of abandoning my account there.

Same thing happened with "Minds" a while back.
Things have only gotten worse on Minds, and their platform is drying up on the vine.
The censorship divided enough of the user base, it seems.

Why do these people keep making the same mistake, over, and over, and over again?
I will never understand.

Hope things are better here.

Like my bio says, I'm a software engineer, childish (I watch cartoons, and have a sweet tooth), but not immature (I shoulder my responsibilities, and do my best to always keep my word).

Let's have ourselves some fun.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @maxizrin!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome maxizrin!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @maxizrin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm on Minds and Gab. I've not really seen problems on Minds, personally. What are they doing on Minds?

Nothing now, I left it a while back.
I wasn't banned myself (no doubt because I was an investor, got a little badge for it, who cares)

Weebs were getting censored, and that was bad enough (weebs are the true free speech barometer).
Later points started disappearing (before they had tokens), and channels got throttled, so I have no intention of coming back.

Minds is OK as long as you don't post anything explicit or controversial, but then again so are most social networks, so what's the point?

I don't want to support Minds out of principal.
The founders promised that anything is fine as long as it is legal, and that's a promise they did not keep, so I pulled out.

How are things on Minds removed, shadow banned, censored, terminated, deleted, or what is happening specifically? I have not seen what you are talking about. You are being vague. I've seen controversial things on Minds.

Personally after the Great Loli War, as I like to call it, I don't think I can truly trust another site unless it's made by either an anarchist/minarchist or a lolicon themselves. I'll still use the sites I already planned to use (steemit, wrongthink, and twitter) but I plan to just make my own site. At least then I can avoid censorship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73