Hi, I'm Samson, and am enthusiastic about using steemit

Hello my fellow Steemians, I'm Samson, from Nigeria ( I know Nigeria for a long time have suffered bad reputation, but still have a good side). I have always taken the internet as a place to establish my presence on-line.

I prefer writing out my thought rather speaking them. My goals in life are to do things that have never been done before. When I see a problem, I always find solution to them. My creative side tend to take over when I listen to music or play a musical instrument.




IMG_20170803_121845.jpg




I’m a student in the University, Mostly working on web design & development and also learning bits of Python programming language during my free time. I believe everyone has something to share to Steemit development no matter how small or large the contribution. I have original content to share in subsequent posts.

Steemit for me is like a dream come true. I have always envisioned that one day you get paid for creating high quality content, like (upvote) a comment and post and comments on other people post. Best of all Steemit requires no initial investment to participate. I also believe Steemit has the ability to surpass Bitcoin in the future because of its social media platform. Steemit is the future and the future is now.

There are some things that are still a bit confusing to me on Steemit like why are there two currencies which namely are Steem and SBD and both traded on exchange?.

I will appreciate attempts to clarify me on this confusion.

Sort:  

Great questions about Steem and SBD - as soon as I understood it, I realized I didn't. So I'm quite happy to discover I am not alone ;-) I'll follow you and as soon as you find out, please post about it. Take care, brother.

EDIT 11 Jan 2018: you can read good advice about this topic posted here by @cryptostache

I will post it once I find a reasonable explanation to why there is steem and sbd..am following u too now

I will post it once I find a reasonable explanation to why there is steem and sbd..am following u too now

Welcome to steemit, Samson. Have a great stay!!

thanks so much. Lets follow each other

Hi, Nice Post ! Welcome to Steemit community ! I am really glad you are here Keep up great work and enjoy the journey ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me....
download.jpg

Done follow and upvote back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81