Please Welcome and Show Some Love For The Latest Steemit Member in Town!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit,

Finally, I am here!

After many attempts and episodes of procrastination, I am finally a  Steemian!

Isn't that great anyway?

Sure!

I am super stocked to be here.

Of course, I am gonna introduce myself fully but as they say, "seeing is believing", I decided to show you who I am instead of telling you (with my words in this post) who I am.

So let's the "seeing" do the talk to show you who I am.

How I Found Myself On Steemit

I love story telling and I believe life itself is a book with every days and moments of our lives as pages in that book.

A page brought me here.

Here is the story on that page.

I've heard about Steemit before but I didn't think of anything more about it.

On a Sunday evening hangout with my Friendship Center member in Church, an quiet looking but amazing man was invited by @officialebahi to speak about something and that something turned out to be Steemit and how amazing it is to be a member of such community for someone like me who loves sharing stories, experiences and writing about stuffs and connecting with other like mind.

@tojukaka did a great job of showing me why I should be a member of this amazing community and here I am.

What to Expect From Me

For one thing, I hate conventions and anything that is normal.

I sacked my boss in July 2012 after 8 months of having my dream real estate job.

From that day on, my life has been one turn of breaking rules and conventions after another.

Career, friendship, entrepreneurship, love, relationship, writing, and even living in general, I have lived to follow what I want instead of conforming to what other people (family, friends, girlfriends, society etc) want.

I have lived and moved out of many cities and houses in the past few years, wake up everyday to do what I love to do on each particular day and also be with people I only wanna be with.

And I have never regretted this free flowing lifestyle for once in my life.

Along the line, I have picked up lot of experiences, stories and lessons across my journey since that day I left my job.

Some are good while many are pitiful and painful.

But in all, I live everyday with gratitude.

I will be sharing my life here, the lessons I am learning everyday and my experiences in business, relationship, friendship, career and life in general.

How Can I Be Of Help and Value To You?

I believe in one simple thing.

If you are good, at the end of the day, you will win. The world can't ignore anyone who gives and add value to others.

I live this principle and I live it daily by asking myself "how can I be of help to someone"

In line with this, here are some ways that I can be of help:

  • If you are a writer and maybe you love to write and publish your own book feel free to get in touch. I surely can be of help in many ways to birth your book to life.
  • If you are single and getting it wrong in one way or the other - career, relationship or life in general, feel free to say hi and let's have a meaningful conversation. Anywhere you are in the world, we are just a call away and I surely might be of help. Why? I have been single for many years and along the line, I have made tons of mistakes in all aspect of my life, picked a lot of lessons along the line and also get some parts of my life sorted rightly now. I have been there, so I have some cents to share. You can get in touch to ask me your question here.
  • If you have a podcast about consulting, freelancing, self publishing, self development and relationship, I might also have some great things to share with your audience as well. My availability for podcast bookings are easily accessible here.
  • If you love to quit your job and go for your passion or dream life, let's have a conversation. You might have something useful to take away from me.

How You Can Be Of Help?

  • If you read anything that comes from me, make sure you follow me - I will appreciate that and I'll follow you back as well.
  • If you have an amazing life hacking , entrepreneurial, love, motivational or inspirational story, you will make a perfect guest on my soon to be launched podcast (I am pilling up amazing stories and interview right now to launch with a bang). Just see what time will work for you well here.

In the days, weeks and months to come, I hope and look forward to have a great time here.

Thanks for visiting a newbie first post on Steemit.

Cheers to great days ahead of fun and value here.

Mayowa Ajisafe

AuthorsCrib.com

SinglesThatGetIt.com

Sort:  

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . I highly recommend you do what ever possible to get to 15 steem power. Either post and comment everyday or you can sell stuff on peerhub . Get creative but get to 15 SP

Thanks for the info @richard-921.

I am a newbie here and ideas and guidance like this from you and other old members here are so much appreciated. I will love to connect with you to learn more about what you said.

@mayowaajisafe, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thanks for the upvote..I've gave a follow back

I love this your post sir. I'll like to work with you personally. You are going to love it here.

Welcome

Thanks @tojukaka for the inspiration that brought me here. You ave been a great pillar of support for a newbie like me here. How can I say no to working with a boss like you?

welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thanks @freebirdkhushboo for the good wish. Glad to be hear with you.

@mayowaajisafe, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

@evarich, thanks greatly for those tips. I look forward to a great time here.

Bienvenido a esta excelente plataforma de negocio. Estás cordialmente invitado a formar parte de nuestra escuela de preparación de Steemit. . Puedes entrar aquí: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Bienvenido a esta excelente plataforma de negocios. Está cordialmente invitado a formar parte de nuestra escuela de preparación steemit. . Puede ingresar aquí: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Welcome to steemit dearie...
See you at the top!

Sure @alisonudeme.. I am getting a ride along to that top.

Welcome to Steem, @mayowaajisafe!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2916 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Welcome brother ,to a place of great learning ,a place you will be and you will be fully aware of your environment .

Welcome once more .

Surely, I am fired up and excited to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97