Introducing you to the new Mealo||| Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

unnamed (1).jpg


In Ancient Greece, the philosopher Socrates famously declared that the unexamined life was not worth living. Asked to sum up what all philosophical commandments could be reduced to, he replied: ‘Know yourself.’

Knowing yourself has forby prestige in our culture. It is the true meaning of life.

What do I need to know about myself?

Well! Well!! Self - knowledge? Yeah!!!
Communiquer-Moiggi-Interactive.jpg Photo Credit


I am Sobowale Olufunke, a 18-year-old writer and a young Historian from Nigeria with the former steemit blog @plojslydia. A proud YANKY (Young Aunt No Kids Yet) to 3 nieces and a nephew.
Well, I am not new on steemit, I had a blog @plojslydia but due to some issues, I opened a new account.

I am more an extrovert. My relationship with my father really influenced my ambition, he loved history and he was into art. He was a great ambitious man; I got to know how to communicate with people and I got interested in novels and history.

When we speak about self-knowledge, we’re alluding to a particular kind of knowledge – generally of an emotional or psychological kind. There are a million things I could potentially know about myself.

What kind of taste do I have?

My music taste, I think it is impossible to describe my favorite music in one word. For some people, they listen to music whenever they want to escape the pressures of their daily life or whenever they are in a more intellectual or creative mood or whenever it's time to party or whenever they are alone and want to reflect or whenever they are in a good mood, which they usually are of whenever they need some excitement or have had a bad day.

BUT

I listen to music just whenever!

images (7).jpeg

What problems do I have around failure?

What is success without failure? One of my problem is lack of persistence, I quit so easily but I am still working on it with the help of the people around me. Also, I repeat unhealthy patterns from childhood.

Love of Wisdom and System of belief

What is my philosophy of life?

My focus is on personal philosophy, I focus on my beliefs, values and attitudes. I focus on WHAT vs. HOW. Philosopher Aristotle, "life is about happiness."

a life can remain meaningful even when it contains long passages that might appear, at first glance, to be merely a waste of time. I may spend a decade not quite knowing what I want to do with myself professionally, trying out a number of different jobs and never settling in any of them, testing my parents and enduring the scepticism of my friends. But these experiences don’t have to be dismissed as merely meaningless. The wandering and the exploration may be intimately connected to my eventual development and growth. I needed the career crisis to understand my working identity; I cannot get anywhere important in one go. I learnt to forgive the horrors of my first drafts.

Negative side and positive side

Also, I started off as a child with fierce difficulties around self-awareness. There are many aspects of my identity that is simply hard for me to see but with the help of some people being my mirror, feeding back their insights and perspectives on the hard-to-see part of myself - the result was chaotic, and slightly depressed
" I don't like agitated individuals." not knowing I was also referring to myself. There are bad sides of me but there might be many more.
Luckily, the positive side of me - I'm smart, loving and a good listener, being honest and I do take responsibility for my actions, I am compassionate, determined and understanding and I'm loyal.

I was a passive-aggressive person but I am learning to be assertive.

What do I have to offer you?

In my old account, all what I did was to post stories, articles, I'm still on it tho I'm going to offer you new things. My blog will be majorly about life, psychology, philosophy, politics, history, stories and many more.


And my new nick @mealo
It goes with milo, annotated to black and beautiful
Plus the first letter that started with my names
M-Mobolade; E-Ebun Oluwa; A-Abosede; L-Lydia; O-Olufunke;
Credit: @jvff

And here is a clue of how I look

My appreciation goes to those steemians who stood by me and encouraged me and to those who will love to read my posts.

Special thanks goes to @dante31 and @jvff


Photos gotten from Pixabay

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @mealo.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to the jungle

Welcome to Steem, @mealo!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3113 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations @mealo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77