Introducing......steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I have never been good at describing myself. But my habits and hobbies do an excellent job of doing so. For example, I love books. There's no two ways about it. Whether it be Dickens or Edward Gibbon, their words and their worlds captivate me.

I've always loved art. Dabbling in drawing and painting, reading about artists like Michelangelo and Van Gogh. Only recently did I discover that I'm not bad with acrylic colours. This was my very first attempt-

IMG_20180925_234113_623.jpg

Not bad, eh? I went around sharing it with every single person that I was even remotely acquainted with.

Oh, and I'm a lawyer by profession and a historian at heart.

1929525_25640885245_4337_n.jpg

Follow me if you're interested in the finer things in life- art, history, books, travels, restaurants and cuisines. And should your interests be the same, then you shall find a loyal follower in me.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!
I'm looking forward to your posts.

pocketsend:11@meanderer, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: meanderer
New sending account balance: 110001
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: d523770c96a8677fc3309959e1dbbede45711e28
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Nice introduction.

You did great with your first acrylic dabbling. It made me laugh when I read that you shared it with anyone you were even remotely acquainted with.

Welcome to the community 😉
Very nice painting, looking foward to see more of them
have fun and do not get discouraged
Every beginning is difficult.
Regards
Chapper

Welcome to Steem meanderer! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @meanderer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome meanderer!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hmm. Interesting.

My taste in books tends more towards the side of fiction than that of history, though that does lend a certain temptation for me as well. Though I will say in terms of cuisine that I prefer the homemade - the more interesting recipes - than that of restaurants.

I quite liked the painting; rather impressive for a first try. But I have a feeling I won't be getting any following, my own content tends more toward the insanity, and from what I see your interests... don't.

Still, I would be interested to know what books you enjoyed most among the fiction side of things. (Or, for that matter, the nonfiction side. I can always use a few good recommendations.)

Congratulations @meanderer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome, have fun over here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85