I am Introducing myself to the community - Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Introducing Myself To The Community

Hello there steemit community, I just want to introduce my self properly since I'm new to this platform. My account was actually created last January of this year and I haven't posted anything yet, so for my first post it would be suitable if I would introduce myself to the community formally.

1st.jpg

I'm Delaine by the way, I am 30 years young (I prefer using young over old), came from a small town of Alcoy,Cebu, married for 2 years already, it was my husband actually who introduced me to this great platform, thanks to @jayparagat for giving a brief idea of what steemit is all about. I am registered nurse but haven't experienced working in any medical facilities, instead I worked as public servant here in our community I am with the PNP (Philippine National Police) organization, yes! you read it right I am with the men in uniform. You might wonder how I became a Police Officer, well to make the story short, I'm having a hard time looking for a career as a nurse, and someone advised me to apply for a Police Officer since nurses are in demand on the PNP organization. As of now I am assigned as Police Community Relations (PCR) which connects the community in social organization.

182261_145040118891237_3523824_n.jpg3rd.jpg

During my nursing days and my training in PNP

When I was younger it was my dream to wear an all white uniform as what nurses do, but sometimes we can't change the course of our fate, but then my fate brought me to the all blue uniform which is where I am right now. Literally I am nurse by education and public servant by profession and the best part is I love what I am doing, the reason why I came up of the name @medicguardian actually. I am in the rank of Police Officer 2 as of the moment and will soon apply for next promotion. Somehow I applied what I learned from my nursing days since I am part of Women and Children Protection Desk (WCPD).

Anyways here is a picture of me and my husband @jayparagat, the man who stole my heart.

66815_158174574204382_6624248_n.jpg2nd.jpg

The left picture was taken during my pinning way back 2010, the left one was when we joined a fun run that were hosted by youth council of the town and celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary at the same time.

There you have it steemit community, thank you for sparing you time reading my intro. see you on my next post.

All photos are mine.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @medicguardian!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

thank you so much..

Welcome on board and thanks to your loving husband who brought you to the platform.
As a way of welcoming a newbie to the platform, I took out some time to put down a guide that will help your stay here to be a good one. Try visiting the link below to get started into success. I am @inspiredgideon1 and i am here to inspire you to success
A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIE FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY

Also i mentioned you in this post to get a free gift as a welcome package.

Second Series Of Weekly Free SBD Continues! Let's Give Hopes and Supports To The New Comers! 😀 Week #9

Hi @medicguardian. 😀 Welcome to Steemit! 😀 It's nice to see another Filipino on board. 😀 You will receive a welcome gift very soon. Thanks to @inspiredgideon1 for mentioning you here and sorry for the delay. 😀

Hi Kabayan @medicguardian! What an amazing story you have! Maybe God has put you to that position and career because He knows that you will be helping a lot of people. Btw, I'm an English teacher in Antipolo City. I wish that you discover a lot of possibilities here at Steemit community. I'm glad to be one of your friends. I will follow your Steemit journey. 😍 Continue to inspire and influence! Happy steeming! 😉

Welcome to Steemit, it is interesting to read your dream profession and your real profession, which are connected to people, to protect them. That is their nature, which seems really beautiful to me. I wish you every success in this project, and I will surely read from you, material related to protection and security.

Hi! I would like to adopt you as my MINNOW project. Please let me know if you would like to be adopted. I have followed you @somena

Cool! Nurse to being one of the PNP's? That was a great turn of the wheel right there. :D Anyways, welcome to steemit kababayan!!! :) :) Enjoy ka dito!!! :) :)

Welcome kabayan

welcome to the crypto-currency universe

hi medicguardian, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Congratulations @medicguardian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66