My Introduction Post! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ‰

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago

Hi Steemit!


1549393_1102806963080842_7187635105360229925_n.jpg

My name is Mel - and I'm stoked to be apart of this awesome community! ๐Ÿ™Œ

As you can see from my photo, I love having all kinds of outdoor adventures - this one was at the Grand Canyon!

I'm a web designer by profession, so I'm really excited to get to know my way around Steemit and start contributing!

My home city is the beautiful San Francisco, CA

13226735_1109137219109582_2042322647115221579_n.jpg

Although, sometimes I just want to give it all up and become a handsome billionaire... ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

Now that you guys have read through my bad jokes feel free to share any advice you guys have, I'm a total noobie so anything helps. ๐Ÿ˜…

Anyway, I can't wait to meet more Steemians and start contributing to this awesome community!

~ Mel

Sort: ย 

I ve new friend again here. Welcome To Steemit. This New House for blogger and good social network platform. Actually I ll wait for your great post. Two thumbs for your intro. I believe that u can be best blogger and contributor on this site.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Hey @mel.bruge ! Welcome to steemit ! We hope you're going to enjoy it. It's totally a good place to share anything and there's audience for everything. Bad jokes are welcomed too. :) Good luck and keep growing! @extremeromance

Hi Mel... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..๐ŸŒน.. This is a nice intro post pictures... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..๐Ÿ˜Š.. Follow Me @onority

Welcome to Steemit. The best advice is just to start writing and reading posts. I have been here two weeks, and I am still pretty lost. Lost, but having fun. I don't even care if I make money anymore :D Have fun!

Great pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)
Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

Welcome to Steemit mate, amazing community here! Would definitely recommend checking out the 'Getting Started' guide to get your head around some of the basics.

Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL,DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The โ€œOWNERโ€ key is the โ€˜master keyโ€™, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Hello and welcome Mel. I hope you will enjoy in steemit as much as I do. I wish you all the best and Im looking forward to read your posts :)))

I advise you to join on steemfollower to get new followers and to get upvotes form a lot of people. It will help you to grow your account and more people will read your posts. You can join thorugh my referral link if you want so that both of us can profit from that. Here's the link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=3772

Enjoy your day :)

Welcome to Steemit man! (>โ€ฟโ— )โœŒ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55