The Artist In Me: My Life Story

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I grew to a family where support system is a scarcity. Though I knew then that we have innate talents, my siblings and I never excelled in anything. We don't have the self - esteem. We grew with inferiority complexes.
Once a family friend heard me singing. She thought I was good at it. She asked me to sing in front of my parents but my father told me that my song is a sort of pitchy and I was off-key. That ended my singing career even before it started.
I became shy and aloof. But that did not stop me from doing what I love, that is drawing. I drew when I was bored and lessons at school didn't interest me. I was once caught my my instructor drawing an anime character. Instead of reprimanding me, she said to hone my talents. I was so happy. I was encouraged so throughout high school and college I practiced drawing.
20180512_125235.jpgIt's me during my college years.

When I was employed as a teacher, I was eager to teach and help pupils to build and hone their skills, specifically in drawing. I encouraged my pupils and signing them up for competitions but never did we receive any awards. It hurt me more than when I was being criticized myself. I was devastated. I ceased to draw for years but when my son showed promise, I began to draw again. I also watch videos and attended workshops to enhance my skills. I wanted to be an inspiration for my son.
12243348_1213993835282412_1239622234361405048_n.jpg
This is the drawing my son made when he was six.

11200633_1004091989614720_3334512760724762456_n (2).jpg
These are my two lovely kids.

My daughter also love to draw. When she was in 2nd Grade, she won 1st place in On-the-Spot Painting at the District Level. I was so happy and so proud of her.
23319388_1500697010006222_1675362326203135093_n.jpg

My student also won 1st place in On-the-Spot Painting in both at the District Level and QUALCI Level. She also won 2nd place at the Division Level that made her a qualifier for the national competition.
23621496_1506977446044845_1618455391654479117_n.jpg
During the awarding of certificate and medal to my pupil.

I may lack moral supports from my parents and relatives, I will give it in abundance to my children and my pupils. And in order to give more of what I have to them, I tried another avenue to develop and enhance the artist in me... I tried painting. And I also illustrates book to help pupils how to read.
30729535_1658884367528087_2096354364097635606_n.jpg
This is the painting I made for the first time.
29790482_1685621738184328_5346769185806483456_o.jpg
This is me, helping learners how to read using the books I illustrated myself.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit kabayan.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens [Here!!!]

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome, meralyn! It looks like you have inspired many students.

I know some teachers who ask young students to draw and write books, while they are still learning to read and write. Drawing helps them communicate the whole picture of what they're thinking.

Looking forward to more of your posts!

Thank you so much...

Halo! Welcome to steemit ate tata :) .

Hello @meralyn, it seems that you are really very serious in steem. I'm building up serious steemers in my group and also request to join me. I also refer your intro into my post. Please feel free to check
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1526167295-638463

Hi, meralyn! Best wish to you for a very successful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :)


Welcome to Steemit @meralyn!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for your warm welcome

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @yanzie.

This post has received a 0.76% upvote from thanks to: @yanzie.
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Welcome to Steem, @meralyn!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62