A LITTLE ABOUT ME, MYSELF AND I

IMG_1624.JPG

Hello friends and fellow steemians, let me introduce myself to you.

I am Mercy Okafor, and definitely @mercypaul here. I am 22 from Abia state, Nigeria. A graduate of mass communications from National open university of Nigeria. I'm the fourth child but third daughter in a family of eight(dad and mum inclusive). I have a strong dad who has battled with half paralysis or stroke for three years now but it hasn't stopped him from doing his best as a father( he is my hero), my mum;my super woman, she is the best in the whole world. I'm blessed with the best siblings anyone would ever wish for and I'm grateful to God for giving them to me.
I am beautiful in my own way, reliable, easy going and I don't believe in looking down on anyone, no matter their age and status.

WHO I WAS AND WHO I AM NOW

cameraRollTempImage.jpg

Every had to step up when my dad's illness started....but I really dont think I did a lot of stepping up. Though I had to combine my schooling with some mini jobs to make ends meet....I wasn't still myself. My not attending the the best school(according to my thoughts) or the school of my choice (Nnamdi Azikiwe University) made me feel inferior, like I wasn't good enough to get into an excellent school. I had to hide in the shadows most times, always careful with my words and actions to avoid being mocked by people I felt attended better schools...I was easily intimidated, but with time I realized that nothing was worth putting me down and like they say " every disappointment is a blessing in disguise " with that, I began to build my confidence and now I am happy at who I turned out to be.

MY JOURNEY HERE ON STEEMIT
IMG_1402.JPG

I was introduced to this great community by my very own brother @stephenpaul and I got really interested when I saw the positive impact it had on him. I can't stop thanking you bro for bringing me to steemit, where there's no age barrier, no discrimination, no racism, just industrious people sharing great information and thoughts. To me, steemit is one of the best things that has ever happened in the history of social media. I honestly hope to contribute greatly through my posts(anticipate) and though I've already starting learning a few things, I hope to learn a lot more from this steemit community.

Thanks to people like @crok( who has given me the highest upvote of $0.24 for my post since I got here), @stephenpaul and all my friends here on steemit for your encouragement one way or the other...I'm truly grateful and greatly humbled to be a part of you guys. I believe with your encouragement, I'll definitely attain greater height.

Once again I'm mercy okafor and it feels good to be here.

Sort:  

Wow, such a wonderful intro you have got. Welcome on board and hope to see more of your good works here. steem on.

Welcome Mercy....hope ull like it here

Thanks a lot....hopefully I will

Awwwwn you are welcome once again dear. Keep your head up always because you are very beautiful, blessed and made in God's image. The future is bright. Keep on steeming.

Thanks, we'll steem together

Welcome to this great community. Would gladly offer any help if you need it. Thanks

Thanks dear

Uwc sweet. Much love💓💓

Hello dear..
I am glad with your enormous achievement here on steemit......Keep steemin your success is limitless.....CHEERS
I resteem...

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Welcome to Steemit! Check out my blog @lifeplus1 :)

Thanks....I'll definitely check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72