Introduce Yourself - New Kid on the Block

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Dear fellow Steem seekers 🙋,

I attempted to write an introduceyourself post when I just joined Steemit, however I didn't exactly do it right. Being a noob and all, I started reading other people's intro post to learn what works and what doesn't.

Most of what I read was pretty funny because of how lame some of the posts were.So here's my attempt and hopefully if you think it's lame you'll still have a bit of a snicker. 😎


I am a 23-year-old South African living in Vietnam trying to work and travel at the same time. I live with my girlfriend Ashley in a rural part of central Vietnam called Ha Tinh.... and yes they do eat dog here. 🙊

Things I like; pizza, burger, and coffee. Things Vietnamese people generally don't like. Thus leaving me in search of new likes and dislikes in a foreign country. This is easier said than done as most conversations are had using google translate - which leads to some interesting responses. 😆

I intend to use steemit as an outlet for story telling and blogging about our adventures and travels here in the wild wild east. So if you are interested in reading about food, travel and getting lost in Vietnam click on follow and you'll see more of me. 😊

Here's a photo from our latest trip to the Ninh Binh Province:
IMG_1667.JPG

Also I am a soppy romantic so you'll sometimes see cute and gooey posts about my girlfriend and I.. so deal with it😝

IMG_0570.JPG

I look forward to many fruitful interactions with Steemit users from all over the world! Drop me a comment and say wasssup!

Sort:  

Great introduction! Feel free to follow me, to get some free steem dollars!

READ, UPVOTE, FOLLOW, COMMENT and RESTEEM ❤️ @neowne

Thanks mate 😎

Welcome to Steem Community @michael-booth! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome !! :)

Deano in the house!! Thanks dude 😊

Welcome to Steemit and have a fun! Thanks to princessmewmew for mentioning your arrival to joining steemit. :)

@princessmewmew is my older sister. She is my steemit coach 😂. Thanks so much!

Sup! I see you have been on steemit for some time now so thanks for the intro, it's been an intresting read. You get an upvote and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Hey @kromosoom!! I joined a while back, but have had a hectic past few months with uprooting my life and moving to a new continent and all... so now that I have settled and had some time I decided to give Steemit a good go.

I will read your post and try grasp how @MinnowPowerUp works over the next few days.

Tomorrow morning at 5am I leave to go explore the biggest cave in the world, it's right here in Vietnam, so as you can imagine there won't be any WiFi there 😃

Please share any other advice you may have for a noob like myself... I appreciate your input! 😊

Yeah my intro was a bit shite and noobish too!

This intro is awesome.

I'm newish myself however found these handy to know

Link to Steemit FAQ- https://steemit.com/faq.html

Also a handy article on CrytoCurrency written by @wahyue you will see a lot of it on here. Its a great article and easy to understand.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@wahyue/what-is-cryptocurrency-everything-you-need-to-know-ultimate-guide

If you need anything just ask = D

@pumpkinsandcats thanks so much for the reading material! Gonna check them out and take notes 😅

What's your general vibe of Steemit? Are you enjoying it? :)

Yeah its taken some getting used too, I was more instagram, FB type of person more than reddit or others.

But im enjoying it so far. Nice to see how the other people, nationalities live there lives, how we differ and how much we have in common.

I find it easier to search for topics I am interested in otherwise Its gets a bit overwhelming the amount of info.

So for example if I was interested in Architecture i'd use either the tags or the search option. Otherwise its a lot of noise everywere!

How are you finding it so far?

I have only really started to play with it this past week, but hoping to learn more about how it works and how to interact with people on a large scale!

Always looking for ways to explore the heads of fellow travelers and people of other cultures!

Where are you based? What nationality are you friend?

Well welcome fellow South African!!! I always see on the new posts follow me I'll follow you. Don't go down that route. Like, comment, follow and resteem those that mean something to you then you'll be just fine :):) I'll let @teamsouthafrica know we have a fella dog eating Saffa onboard :):) Welcome and have fun!! Oh, just reply if I should do that, the teamsa thing :) Cheers!!

Thanks for the advice mate! Where are you based?? Please add me to TeamSA, would like to partake in some SAFFA humor :D .. Have a great day or night wherever you are out there 😄

Cool, np :):) I'm based in Cpt. I'll let @cheetoblue know. He'll be able to guide you towards the local humour:)

Thank you for the help mate! Really appreciate your guidance :D

Hey hey. I had a chat with @cheeto.blue. What you can do is write a comment on one of the latest posts containing the #teamsouthafrica tag. Heck, my latest one has the tag or you can just do a #teamsouthafrica tag search :):) Cheers!!

Will do the tag search right away! 😆

This my brother!!!!!!! Like my real life bruvva 💓

Oh wow, you guys are really working the family :):)

Literally 😅

Thanks sister Dearest!

All my posts also have the teamsouthafrica tag. I'll help u a bit later x

Welcome to steemit @michael-booth. Nice introducing.
Can we be a follower friends? I UpVoted and followed you. I also new in this channel and I collect friends. Can you also follow me and you will get a good contents from me. As you know: if you have a lot of friends you are rich (this is true mainly here ;-)
Enjoy the steemit community!
@chebee

Thank you for comment!! Where are you in the world? And of what nationality? 😃

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by princessmewmew from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Will do! Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63