Me: Stories of My Life

Hey guys,

I just realized that I never formally introduced myself to you guys. I received so much love on my last video filmed in Key Largo, I am so thankful. If you haven't watched that dive video yet go check it out! Anyways, I am relatively new to Steem, only a few weeks. I am in my first year of Med school at the wonderful island of Grenada, attending St. George's. On my way, hopefully, in obtaining my PhD in Orthopedic Medicine. I hope you like the picture of my hair net.

Look Away if you are squeamish

IMG_0472.jpg

I originally grew up in Florida. I have been there my whole life. But, I have been lucky enough to have amazing parents and friends that love to travel (which is where I have gathered most of my pictures and videos). I was an athlete for most of my life, it is hard now being on an island, considering there are no sports here. I was a baseball player from age 4 all the way through college. My sophomore year of high school I tore a ligament in my elbow, commonly known among baseball players as "Tommy John surgery". This shaped my future because it gave me aspirations as to what I want to do with my life, which is why I am pursing medicine. I will include medical information that I have researched on my blog periodically. There will be also times where I just share life stories that will hopefully motivate some of you to pursue your passions.

I attended the University of Central Florida and obtained my bachelor's in health sciences along with a minor in psychology. Unfortunately it took me an extra semester to grab onto that minor, but I was stubborn and only two classes away from having that title. During my years there I was the volunteer coordinator for the largest medical society, as well as, received a championship shirt for at least one club sport every semester (obviously my favorite being baseball with a growing interest in kickball, who doesn't love kickball.)

Screen Shot 2016-06-17 at 5.42.16 PM.jpg

Interests

There has always been an interest inside of me about the ocean. I mean, the literal translation of my last name in Italian is "from the sea" which is how I thought of my production name. My ultimate end goal is to travel to Australia and dive the Great Barrier Reef, but I will settle with the thousands of reefs located in the Caribbean and Atlantic Ocean. As you may have noticed I also LOVE photography. I always carry my camera with me everywhere that I go. My favorite thing to do is people watching. It is great taking picture of landscapes but watching human interaction is the best way to learn. Finally, what is a better way to kill time than playing video games? These are all areas of my expertise.

IMG_0254.jpg

My dog is probably the most important girl in my life right now. Her name is Roxy and I will attach a picture below for you all. She is a rescue and pretty much a mut. The humane society said that she is an Australian cattle dog and red heeler. Tell me what you think! She loves to lick, cuddle in bed, and tan outside.

I hope that you guys enjoy everything that I take my time to post. Honestly, I love to hear your comments. It makes my day when I hear and see what you all have to say. I have already gotten to know some people on here and I hope to continue to meet more. Have an awesome day!

Sincerely,
Michael Maresca
Maré Productions

Sort:  

Hello :) from South Korea.
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^
check this out !
→ Event 2nd Mutual followership

Hello and enjoy. I like your post that's why i will keep in touch with you...follow me if you want!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47