Hi Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! My name is Michaela - I'm a 4th year at UC Berkeley double majoring in Business and Political Science. I love to write and have recently written a few pieces on Medium.com but it's so hard to get recognition for my work! I'm hoping that by posting on Steemit, I can have interesting conversations with people all over the world about things I am passionate about.

My boyfriend, Max, introduced me to Steemit. He loves cryptocurrency and is riding the blockchain wave. I'm so glad he's making a lot of money but sometimes it can get annoying to hear him talk about it so much. As a blogging platform, Steemit seems like the happy medium for the two of us so I'm excited to try it out!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I did not know very much about cryptocurrency when I started, but I have learned a lot since I have been here. Be sure to check out @thewritersblock for contests and help if you need it. Have fun. I hope you like it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49