Introduce Myself ... I'm Yvon .... Poker, eBay and the Mid Life Hustle :)

Hello everyone, My name is Yvon

I joined Steemit last week after seeing a reference on how interesting the site and concept has become. The author expressed hopes that more people would join, contribute quality content and expand the diversity of topics.

algorithmicKindShirtPic4SteemStory300_254size.jpg

I spent last week reading reviews, etiquette & markdown tutorials and FAQ’s to educate myself on how to be a valuable member of the Steemit community. I think I gathered enough intel to at least make my Introduce Yourself opening story. I will continue to watch, learn and participate as my understanding of this fascinating project evolves. I feel excited to be a part of the journey.

I am a Pro-Am Poker Player and Online Reseller. I have a public presence on YouTube, Instagram and Facebook as Yvon Flipping Easy / Mid Life Hustle where I share my money making experience with selling on eBay, Amazon Merch, IG & Poshmark....and Poker ;)

I also add survival tidbits on the Mid Life Hustle ; )

ebayPokerMidLifeHustleBanner_med442x248.JPG

The passions just mentioned are the main themes I will start with here…

Poker, Mid Life & Thrifty Online ReSelling.

I do see there are a handful of other eBayers and ReSellers here and I hope to meet them and add helpful content to that topic. It is definitely a viable and fun way to earn extra money or a full time income. I think it will be embraced by many here even if just as an occasional side hustle to earn capitol for other projects.

I will appreciate all good tips and helpful advice given to me by other Steem members.

Thank you …Sincerely, Yvon

GolfPar_NoTalk400x327.jpg

Sort:  

welcome! Upvoted (though being a newbie on this platform, I have only 2 cents!).

If you are interested in money and survival then please do check my blogs @ajain

Congratulations @mid.life.hustle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the Steemit hustle :)

Thank You larksongbird, LoL.....bit of a learning curve, but so far so good

hello ever happy lady, welcome to steemit dear friend @mid.life.hustle, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, welcome on-board! Your contribution is needed here in steemit.

I wish you well, take time and lookout for people of like-mind, make new friends especially minnows and newbies of same interest, grow together and support each other, that's the secret here, don't be carried away by those that has made it with huge followers and big up votes, Rome was not built in a day, one step at a time, never follow people because they are popular rather follow people of like passion because they're likely the people that'll value your posts and up vote them, take time and construct good comment on any post that you like and value, don't be fast to post too many posts in a day, 2 to 4 is okay for the day but make sure they're nice and educative and you ready to reply all comment no matter how insignificant it might be, I believe that I might've just repeated what you've known already because of the time you've spent already learning about steemit. I care for you.

Thank you maxdevalue for the welcome and the advice !!! I do feel kinda 'cared for' :)

Thanks beloved

Welcome here @mid.life.hustle! Might I interest you in the Steem Poker League? We play on PokerStars and our own website lucksacks.com for SBD.

Here's a good post to learn more about the SPL: https://steemit.com/news/@chiefmappster/poker-today-issue-3

Hello, Thank you so much...how cool !! didn't expect that, but it makes sense that some would figure out how to have a Steem Poker League, LoL, awesome. I did my first ReSteem of that article newsletter, yay !!!

Hi there Mid.life.hustle ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @digital-gypsy got for an investment of $1.28478 and Post Upvote worth $3.56 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Welcome to Steem @mid.life.hustle I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to the Steemit Community, Athen! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome Mid.life.hustle I hope you have fun on Steemit. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thank you chrisx, I appreciate what I think is a real person welcoming me :)

bienvenida a Steemit ,disfruta de la comunidad.

Thank you katari :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61